We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked in the day before arriving and were offered a great special on the room which included one dinner. Our room was lovely. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was very good. Our first night we had dinner in the bar area second night in the restaurant. Both meals were very good and service was good as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDundalk, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your review, as we do with all reviews, with the team.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Niamh Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    279
    70
    26
    17
See reviews for
135
264
30
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nice price, very very nice rooms, friendly personal, good room service, and good value. The best smoking rooms! :))
Pity, that far from the center and from shops...
Cleaners are always smiling and do what you can see in your eyes ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateandMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDundalk, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time and your feedback following your recent visit.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will chose the Crowne Plaza when visiting Dundalk again.

Yours sincerely
Niamh Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleehorpes
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was on business in this part of Ireland, was curtly dealt with by reception, went to bar as it was late and had to wait several (more than 5) minutes to served. The staff were having a real gossip about another guest. Had my bar meal, well what resembled a bar meal, very poor quality and was not talked to by any member of staff who promptly whisked my fairly full plate and half-drink away with no reference to why I hadn't eaten it.
Anyway went off to bed as I could see that getting another drink at the bar would have taken ages.
At Breakfast I stood by the "wait here to be seated sign" for 5 minutes to be shouted at "why are you waiting there?" from the other side of the restaurant. I sheepishly did the walk of shame in front of the other two diners. Felt a little intimidated by this surly approach. At checkout I was swiftly dealt with, no queue, just a desire to get me out of the premises. Was a good hotel, but the staff attention will send me elsewhere next time in this part of the country.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleethopresmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Cleethopresmafia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice to know that you found our hotel good. However, I apologize for the level of service received did not meet your expectations. All of our reviews are evaluated by our hotel management, and your review is no exception.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The best 4 star Hotel I've visited in a long time.Brendan and Aishling are a marvellous asset to this Hotel.Food could'nt be faulted.The whole Crowne Plaza experience was wonderful and with the staff they have it will be so moving forward.They got it 100 percent right.If visiting Newry stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plaiinspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here recently, €109 for a Friday night is a little much considering it's Dundalk. Asked for cot to be placed in room four times (1. Time of booking, 2. Check in, 3. After 30mins and 4, After 60 mins).

Waiting for a cot while trying to manage a baby due it's sleep isn't fun.

As with similar reviews, the rooms are nice, but small and not adequately cool. Thermo not working correctly.

Breakfast is served from 8am at weekends, again not family friendly. While having our breakfast, the waitress continually cleared the table which is really annoying. I asked her to give us some peace at least, considering there were only 2 other guests dining at that time.

Would not stay again unless absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BH-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear BH-TA,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am glad to know that you found our rooms nice. On the other hand, I am very sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service you have received and room rates encountered. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Dundalk..

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniscorthy, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed there last night on their special offer of dinner bed and breakfast for two persons. What can I say. Before I arrived the excellent service started. As dinner was included and we hadn't made a booking Brendan rang and advised us that as the restaurant would be busy he wanted to give us an option on our dinner time.The direction on the web site were exact and so finding the hotel posed no problem. At check in both Ashling and Brendan were most welcoming and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, fresh, comfortable, quiet and surprisingly spacious. Dinner was superb. Wonderful selection on menu. The meal was served at a perfect pace with each course timed to perfection. Being a coeliac was not a problem at all as all the staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly . Breakfast this morning was also excellent.Without doubt it is the finest four star hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nononsenceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night following a business trip. Check-in was a little slow as only one receptionist was on, however my room was large and the bed extremely comfortable and couldn't fault it for cleanliness. Good choice at breakfast, however there were limited vegetarian options for dinner. Excellent wifi coverage.

I'd certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
8.4 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel Dundalk
Imperial Hotel Dundalk
#7 of 8 in Dundalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
13.7 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
18.5 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Address: Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Dundalk! The hotel is ideally located just off the M1, 45 minutes from Dublin Airport and 45 minutes from Belfast Airport. Exactly half way between Ireland s two largest cities: Dublin and Belfast. We offer 12 meeting rooms accommodating up to 400 people and rooms perfect for weddings parties and large conferences. Wireless internet access is offered in meeting rooms and hotel s lounge area and newly available in all bedrooms. High speed internet access is offered in all bedrooms free of charge. This four star fourteen storey hotel offers supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service and great location. Our restaurant Fahrenheit Grill is located on the top floor offering breathtaking views of the Cooley Peninsula and the Irish Sea. You will be spoiled by the selection of meat and seafood that our Executive Head Chef, Sarah Fizelle, has prepared for you. Dundalk is a bustling town with excellent shopping and restaurant facilities. Lively night life and extensive leisure amenities, such as golf, hill walking, skating, swimming, kayaking and cycling within easy reach of the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dundalk
Dundalk Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing