We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innisfree House
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darver Castle(Dundalk)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bellingham Castle(Castlebellingham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
35
19
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
19
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedlike stepping back in timea real gemcouldn tstayed one nighttrain stationguest houseronnieguesthouseproofingmattressirelandbedroomcarpeteuro
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We so enjoyed our experience in Innisfree. The whole athmosphere in the building just makes it impossible not to relax. Our room was lovely and the breakfast one of the best we have had in any hotel anywhere. For €65 for two people including a full breakfast served by an Edwardian attired maid complete with white gloves in a dining room filled with antiques, it is definitely a great bargain. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Dundalk

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and I worried about road noise but it was not a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tenaciousimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast in a group of four people for a weekend break in Dundalk. Our first contact was with the duty person who informed us that pre-payment for our stay would be required and it had to be cash as the card reading machine was not working! I did wonder how long the machine had not been working for and could they not have given us notice prior to our arrival as the booking had been made some time ago. Anyway, that was our first contact, not the best! The downstairs rooms of this house are absolutely fabulous and I don’t think you could beat the breakfast experience, with a huge choice of food and wonderful surroundings all served on silver and by an impressively Edwardian dressed waiter/waitress. The room is full of wonderful period furniture et cetera. It is a shame that the upstairs bedrooms have been allowed to get a little tired. Previous reviewers have suggested that the bedroom allocation is a bit of a lottery, so maybe that is the case. Our room was a nice room, but just a little jaded. The television system is in need of a serious upgrade. Our friends television did not work at all and a distribution extension board was hanging from the wall, not that television is a major factor. I have to say that the standard of the cleaning that we experienced was absolutely fantastic, with one exception – the non-replenishment of toiletries and in the case of our fellow travellers; there were no toiletries at all! The bed linen was absolutely pristine but the covers for the beds had seen much better days, with grease stains and rips on the outer bedspread, this must have been seen by the cleaning staff, so can only assume they have chosen not to replace these items for some reason. On two consecutive nights our sleep was disturbed in the early hours of the morning about 0300 and 0430 by movements in the hall outside, whether this was other guests or staff, we are not sure.Overall, I probably would not stay there again due to the standard of the bedrooms. A novel and enjoyable experience with the Edwardian touch: but more attention required on the sleeping accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyGills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great hotel, we loved it a hidden gem and service was excellent - highly recommend if visiting Dundalk. It was perfection, close to city centre but not in middle of busy street. Breakfast was great. we stayed there on Saturday night for €65 inc breakfast for two people,. Best place we have stayed in a while so much charm in the whole building. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billiam-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed here. The breakfast is super and for the price you really cant complain. However having booked three rooms the first time and four rooms the second time It became apparent that really does depend on your room. So much so it made us all think would we book again?
One room at the front was sumptuous.
The twin was lovely with a bath.
The other room was geared up for someone travelling with a baby. A fridge and microwave in a corner for that reason?? as a result the bed and dressing table was squashed into the other side of the room making it less accessible to reach the dressing room table and sockets.
The fourth room had a double up against the wall with no side table and a chez long squeezed into the space at the window - very overcrowded and cramped.
Having stayed in room 5 and 6 the sound proofing between these rooms is not the best and worth avoiding if you are a light sleeper. Having said all that I would probably book again due the cost and quality of the breakfast and service.
If the owner reads these reviews may I suggest the following things that might make the guests stay more comfortable? You do say you will experience Georgian luxury with modern amenities or words to that effect? We all felt that some things could make this closer to that description.

T.V. - very poor reception with limited channels- dated portable t.v.'s mounted high close to ceiling (difficult to view)
Dressing tables/tables- ensure all beds have a side table for a glass of water/spectacles to be stored over night. Make sure you can access dressing tables and sockets for hairdryers/straighteners. Sockets fixed so close to floor make it impossible to plug in a moulded plug/ alternatively provide a hairdryer in every room.
Showers- keep an eye on mould around the silicon. All rooms seemed to have a problem with it.
If you are looking for a cheap an overall clean b and b for a good price then book this b and b. If you sorted the points above I wouldn't hesitate to return and pay more for the stay too.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5 and 6 sound proofing not the best.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandCrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My daughter and i have just come back from a weekend in Ireland staying at this unique guest house. I agree totally with the previous reviews. If you are going to Dundalk then you won't be disappointed if you stay here.
We had two single rooms at $35 a night including a hearty breakfast. How cheap was that!!!
would definately stay there again in fact i wish i was there now!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews