We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Catalpa

Catalpa
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Clonmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tipperary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Love the food here, have been here many times and love the place. Lovely staff, the owner is very nice. Food is amazing and reasonably priced. Beautiful restaurant in a fab setting :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Haven,t been here in a long time but went tonight with work group and really enjoyed..2 course and glass of wine (really enjoyed!) for e20... You could nt go wrong! Bruschetta fab, all pasta dishes enjoyed and tiramisu was yum. Decor improved from my memories..nice and cosy and wonderful service. Will return sooner this time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rockett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
350 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Food and Atmosphere Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This has a beautiful relaxing atmosphere downstairs and is very relaxing and cosy. Went here recently havent not been here in quiet a while and food was very nice, great variety on evening menu, a great selection and mixture. Staff were nice and it was all reasonably priced.
Was happy with my meal and will be back again sooner this time :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Clonmel is not an easy place to find good food but Catalpa delivers every time we visit. Excellent pizzas and pasta and a delicious well cooked (but rare) steak. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TippDocBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
“very enjoyable nite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Visited this restaurant with my dad on Thursday, 24th October at 6.30 p.m. We had not been there during the summer but oh my god we were made to feel so welcome even though we had not booked a table. I just happened to mention that it was my dads 75th birthday and from that moment on, we were made to feel very special and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very friendly, the service was excellent and the food was second to none. I definately wont be leaving it very long to visit again. Its my favourite restuarant in Clonmel. ten out of ten Bernard and all his staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catalpa also viewed

Clonmel, County Tipperary
 
Clonmel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Catalpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing