We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem Not To Be Missed!”

Mr. Bumbles Restaurant and B&B
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Clonmel
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: You can bring your own wine and there's no corkage fee!!! "No Service Charge Included - We believe that our customers should have the option to reward good service personally". Spending 50 euro,you'll get €10 off on your next meal at Mr.Bumbles Restaurant.Your ''SAVE €10'' voucher you will receive once you have dined&spend 50 euro and is valid all day every day for 2 weeks..(Only valid when dining in and there's a minimum spend of 50 euro required,this offer excludes when you buy a gift voucher or B&B.)
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Little Gem Not To Be Missed!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Both my family and I have experienced great meals in this restaurant. We have dined within this restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinners over the past several years and have never received a poor meal. The food, service and atmosphere is always fantastic and the staff are always friendly and ever so helpful. I have recently dined alone in this restaurant for lunch with my seven month old son and the waitress went over and beyond her duties to assist me and make us both feel comfortable. The food is always tasty and of a very high standard and the coffee is great! Mr Bumbles is great on your pocket also with the food reasonable priced. This is a little gem not to be missed out on!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    12
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Terrible service and cutting corners”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Worst service I've had in a long time. Cannot believe how we were left waiting for the waitress to "set the table" and there were only 2 other people dining. She proceeded to leave us standing while she went and took orders, did other jobs and then no less than ten mins later, decided to mumble something which we interpreted as "find a table!" Bad service all the way, had to ask for everything as no initiative was used and then to add to our disgust, the portions were tiny. Food was bland- wont return. Pity as before the new management took over, we used to enjoy this place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmalizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Booked a table for 9. My family were over from england, and I was mortified. Waited an hour and a half for our food to come. When I asked the waitress how long the food would be she was very rude. Will not be returning, as food was nothing special to be waiting that length of time for. And the bill was horrendous for simple dishes such as burgers and fahitas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadeylaylajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Typical Irish Sunday dinner”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were directed here by the owner of the B & B where we were staying. It is right downtown close to the pedestrian walk in a large house. The place was full of families and groups of friends enjoying Sunday dinner and we soon agreed it was a good choice for a hearty, home-cooked meal. We started out with a delicious soup, followed by roast lamb and a lovely dessert. Service was very friendly and we enjoyed our first Irish meal very much.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The food was lovely and the staff really nice didn't mind that we were a bit late for our reservation. Would definitely visit there again and would highly recommended it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxyjoe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Bumbles Restaurant and B&B also viewed

 
Clonmel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Mr. Bumbles Restaurant and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing