We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Aware”
Review of Brighton House

Brighton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brighton House
Ranked #6 of 11 Clonmel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were met by Bernie after having read the reviews on Brighton House, we were truly disappointed. The house smelt and the rooms had several things broken. Because we were travelling with friends they didn't want to stay for breakfast but we were still charged. Later the next day our night wear smelt of the house. So the standard has slipped so traveller be aware!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

Pat and Bernie have a gem in Brighton House, and they are the perfect people to call it their own. The house is truely unique and the rooms splendid, decorated with period pieces and comfortable beds to boot. The location can't be beat, within walking distance of some of the best pubs in Ireland and also close to the Rock of Cashel. The food was scrumptious as well. All that is wonderful, but what makes everything all the better are Pat and Bernie. Full of knowledge and more than willing to share. My family and I really enjoyed getting to know these wonderful folks. If Clonmel is on your itinerary, you must stay at Brighton House. If it is not, you should consider a visit to this wonderful town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoulAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosalia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonmel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hillcrest Guesthouse
Hillcrest Guesthouse
#1 of 11 in Clonmel
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Befani's Guesthouse
Befani's Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Clonmel
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#5 of 6 in Clonmel
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 1 Brighton Place, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Hotel Class:2 star — Brighton House 2*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing