We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly owners”
Review of Hillcourt B&B

Hillcourt B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcourt B&B
Ranked #6 of 11 Clonmel B&B and Inns
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really friendly owners”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed for two nights and got a warm welcome. The owner, Rita, even gave us a lift into town one night when we went to a restaurant and the weather looked a bit unpredictable. Room was big and comfortable and everything worked well. Town was about 20 to 25 minutes easy walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here because it was within walking distance of Clonmel but not in town. It was all that we were looking for in a B&B it was clean and quiet but it was so much more. Rita and William and even their daughter Maureen made it feel like we were visiting with old friends. William is a wonderful cook and Rita sat and had tea with us one evening and we had a wonderful chat. It is also close to Saint Patrick's Well and some beautiful hiking trails both off of Marfield Road and the local mountains. We cannot recommend them enough! Wonderful place to stay when exploring this area.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee339912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice size room, great breakfast and wonderful owners ( Rita )

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I've stayed here twice, it's my favourite amongst the B&B's of Clonmel. Good wholesome breakfasts, clean comfortable rooms, cost effective and very friendly hosts!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Absolutely brilliant B&B. Lovely welcome with tea and homemade scones. Good size rooms each with ensuites. Rooms clean and very homely. TV in all rooms and tea and coffee facilities. Fabulous irish breakfast, as well as cereals. Use of lounge available if required. Away from the hustle and bustle of the town and great parking facilities but not too far for a short drive or a good walk. Would definitely go back again. Thank you Rita.

Room Tip: Stunning views from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Hillcourt was very clean and with nicely decorated, modern rooms. It was ideally located for Clonmel and adjacent towns. The hospitality was excellent. The use of a lounge with TV in the evenings was much appreciated. There were fresh scones and tea on arrival. We had a full Irish breakfast and it was delicious. We would recommend to other friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldoolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This was our most delightful stay in our Ireland trip. We were welcomed with tea and apple tart, the breakfast was delicious, and the hostess a delight. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we could accommodate our family of five between two rooms. Clonmel is close to the Rock of Cashel and Castle Cahir - two stops we thoroughly enjoyed. We had a lovely meal in the town and enjoyed wandering around the shops of this old market town.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaveEdmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Mulcahy's Clonmel
#5 of 6 in Clonmel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcourt B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcourt B&B

Property: Hillcourt B&B
Address: Hillcourt Marlfield Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillcourt B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing