We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Find!”
Review of Hillcourt B&B

Hillcourt B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillcourt B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 Clonmel B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Find!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were searching for a B&B desperately as it was late evening and found this little gem! They were so accommodating and made us very welcome. The room was lovely and the host made us tea accompanied by cake and biscuits! Lovely breakfast & very nice location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
7
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Thank you Cora for submitting my review:

I stayed one week in Hillcourt while on a student placement in MSD The accommodation was excellent, spacious room, full internet service and an offer of coffee/tea and scone every evening. Rita and Willie were both excellent hosts and made me feel very welcome.


Edgars Dedels (European student)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar_Dedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at Hillcourt B&B a really warm and friendly atmosphere .It felt so much like home . Really very clean rooms warm and very comfortable .Rita was so helpful, and made our stay a pleasure will return. Yvonne and Amy

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at Hillcourt B&B over the weekend for 2 nights. I had an excellent stay, greeted with tea and scone. The room was just perfect and very quiet surroundings. And the breakfast was excellent would highly recommend a visit. Mr & Mrs Morrissery were very nice and polite couple.
Thank you very much.
Colin
Newry Co Down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggdol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed for two nights and got a warm welcome. The owner, Rita, even gave us a lift into town one night when we went to a restaurant and the weather looked a bit unpredictable. Room was big and comfortable and everything worked well. Town was about 20 to 25 minutes easy walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here because it was within walking distance of Clonmel but not in town. It was all that we were looking for in a B&B it was clean and quiet but it was so much more. Rita and William and even their daughter Maureen made it feel like we were visiting with old friends. William is a wonderful cook and Rita sat and had tea with us one evening and we had a wonderful chat. It is also close to Saint Patrick's Well and some beautiful hiking trails both off of Marfield Road and the local mountains. We cannot recommend them enough! Wonderful place to stay when exploring this area.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee339912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice size room, great breakfast and wonderful owners ( Rita )

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonmel hotels
0.6 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Befani's Guesthouse
Befani's Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Clonmel
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcourt B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcourt B&B

Property: Hillcourt B&B
Address: Hillcourt Marlfield Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hillcourt B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing