We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So kind, so clean!”
Review of Lissarda B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lissarda B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Clonmel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Eileen got a call from a nearby neighbor, when they were booked. She accepted us with such a warm welcome. She gave us her entire upstairs; sky light Windows made the rooms so bright and cheerful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Every room had its own bathroom. Eileen took our breakfast order the night before, when our family walked down, I thought we walked into heaven. Bright sun streaming through a sun room / living room, all the place settings... Just perfect. The breakfast cooked and brought to us what out of this world. So tasty, and I honestly don't think Eileen would have stopped feeding us if we just kept sitting there! Just amazing. Another great place in Ireland!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steveage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

An exceptionally nice B&B in a quiet location. We stayed one night on route from the afternoon Pembroke-Rosslare ferry to the west coast. The sat nav took us up a back lane but we did find it, we should have rung the owners for directions or gone into town on the main road. Other reviews have said the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueS506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We always choose to stay at this B & B now instead of an hotel, due to the wonderful hospitality of Michael and Eileen.

Nothing is too much trouble, even when arriving late one evening we were still welcomed with great hospitality.

The bedrooms are decorated to a high standard, modern and squeaky clean. There are an assortment of toiletries in the bathroom, so you don't really need to bring any yourselves! The bedding is of an high quality and mattresses very comfortable with electric blankets too!

It's nice to have a cup of tea and look out on the very well kept gardens whilst enjoying a chocolate bar that has been left out! (Kit Kat)

Eileen likes to take your breakfast order the night before, but is ok if you change your mind as she always confirms in the morning what you would like.

The eggs are delicious whichever way they are served, so tasty and the yolks are bright yellow!

Lissarda is easy to find, in walking distance to town, in fact one day we were going to walk into town but Eileen insisted her son would drop us off as he was heading that way.

Always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I'm staying here every time I'm visiting Clonmel on business trips. I can't imagine a better place to accommodate myself. There are plenty of facilities available in each room and the extras like cosmetics, tea/coffee, bisquits as well as iron, hairdryer, electric blanket etc. The hosts are exceptionally kind and they know how to create a home-like atmosphere. The area is very nice and quiet not mentioning well maintained garden. ### By staying in such perfect B&B you can really feel an advantage of this nice house over the multi-star hotel ### I can truly recommend Lissarda to singles and families and I'm sure everyone will be delighted.

Room Tip: The garden surrounds the house so no rooms with bad views. You can ask for a room with a bathtub if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maciek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. While we typically try to stay within walking distance from town, this was a great exception to the rule. The house was lovely, with beautiful gardens making for a really nice backdrop for our stay. While we probably could have walked into town if we really wanted, it was only a few minutes' drive so not at all inconvenient.

Eileen and Michael were wonderful hosts and breakfast was excellent - the black & white pudding was the best we'd had during our 10 days in Ireland and the brown bread was very good - we really didn't want for anything.

Also an excellent value, we totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed in this B&B for 3 nights. My room was bright, beautifully decorated and modern. There were plenty of facilities available in the bedroom (e.g. plasma TV, clock radio with alarm, tea / coffee, extra blankets, seating). Ensuite was small but with all high quality facilities and perfect for my needs. The B&B was at the edge of town in a safe and quiet area. there was plenty parking and lovely landscaped garden. The breakfast was piping hot (scrambled egg on toast). The owners were friendly and relaxed. A great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a two night stay in Lissarda. It is extremely comfortable, very restful and has lots of parking. Excellently presented breakfasts are made to order, full Irish, vegetarian and the most delicious brown bread. Our room had a double and a single bed & the ensuite bathroom had lots of extras like shampoos, conditioners, shower gels and a really powerful shower.

We came to hike and Eileen was extremely kind to us with regard to our preparation for the day. We managed our 7 hour hike across the nearby Comeraghs and on our return Eileen helped with airing the muddy boots for the night and with suggestions to where we could dine out. It’s only a short walk to local Clonmel restaurants so we did not need to bring the car.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonmel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hillcrest Guesthouse
Hillcrest Guesthouse
#1 of 12 in Clonmel
38 reviews
2 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Befani's Guesthouse
Befani's Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Clonmel
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lissarda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lissarda B&B

Address: Lissarda Old Spa Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Price Range: £72 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing