We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lissarda B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lissarda B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Clonmel B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Comfortable, clean, very professionally run. Facilities are hotel-like with the personal touch from the attentive owners. All rooms are en-suite with plenty of hot water and a decent shower. The situation is ideal - the area is quiet and residential but within walking distance of Clonmel town centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muirisdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

what a wonderful find, we stopped of on way from dublin to cork to a bruce springsteen concert recently, micheal and eileen were so kind, room was lovely with all mod cons, in the morning we had breakfast on the patio, so nice, we were given lots of info on nice places to visit on route, especially clifftop hotel near ardmore for morning coffee lovely views, and cobh which was also beautiful, we had a very nice lunch at whitestar resturant on the veranda.

kinsale is also a must for all visitors to southern ireland
wonderful trip

keith and pamela

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

It's a pristine abode that matches its serene surroundings perfectly. Be it the perfectly manicured garden all around, the bowl of peppermint offering a fresh welcome left on the console in the charming entrance hall, the immaculately decorated living room, warm and inviting dining room, the cozy patio garden or the spacious, comfortable and squeaky clean bright rooms, everything is presented and maintained to a very high standard. What breaths soul into all this is the lovely dear couple Eileen and Michael. Right from directing us to their property with utmost care, warmly receiving us at the door, thoughtfully giving us the room with a bath (which was very helpful with my baby) and taking a detailed order for breakfast, Eileen made everything look very promising. The four nights and three days that we spent there thereafter, were better than I had even dreamt of. With my husband off to work I was left with my kid all day. Eileen offered to drop us to the park on her way to the market and very kindly picked us back as well. Then arrived her daughter and granddaughter, a lovely angel and almost my son's age and it seemed we were family when Eileen keenly introduced us to them. It was deeply touching when they offered that the kids go to the park together everyday. I got every assistance that I required or requested regarding my child. The day we left, it was to be a very early morning check-out. Eileen very thoughtfully left out all that I could possibly need for cooking up a breakfast on the kitchen table. My heart ached to say goodbye and I shall always have very fond memories of the time spent there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docsharmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
257 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Eileen got a call from a nearby neighbor, when they were booked. She accepted us with such a warm welcome. She gave us her entire upstairs; sky light Windows made the rooms so bright and cheerful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Every room had its own bathroom. Eileen took our breakfast order the night before, when our family walked down, I thought we walked into heaven. Bright sun streaming through a sun room / living room, all the place settings... Just perfect. The breakfast cooked and brought to us what out of this world. So tasty, and I honestly don't think Eileen would have stopped feeding us if we just kept sitting there! Just amazing. Another great place in Ireland!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

An exceptionally nice B&B in a quiet location. We stayed one night on route from the afternoon Pembroke-Rosslare ferry to the west coast. The sat nav took us up a back lane but we did find it, we should have rung the owners for directions or gone into town on the main road. Other reviews have said the rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueS506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We always choose to stay at this B & B now instead of an hotel, due to the wonderful hospitality of Michael and Eileen.

Nothing is too much trouble, even when arriving late one evening we were still welcomed with great hospitality.

The bedrooms are decorated to a high standard, modern and squeaky clean. There are an assortment of toiletries in the bathroom, so you don't really need to bring any yourselves! The bedding is of an high quality and mattresses very comfortable with electric blankets too!

It's nice to have a cup of tea and look out on the very well kept gardens whilst enjoying a chocolate bar that has been left out! (Kit Kat)

Eileen likes to take your breakfast order the night before, but is ok if you change your mind as she always confirms in the morning what you would like.

The eggs are delicious whichever way they are served, so tasty and the yolks are bright yellow!

Lissarda is easy to find, in walking distance to town, in fact one day we were going to walk into town but Eileen insisted her son would drop us off as he was heading that way.

Always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciechocinek, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I'm staying here every time I'm visiting Clonmel on business trips. I can't imagine a better place to accommodate myself. There are plenty of facilities available in each room and the extras like cosmetics, tea/coffee, bisquits as well as iron, hairdryer, electric blanket etc. The hosts are exceptionally kind and they know how to create a home-like atmosphere. The area is very nice and quiet not mentioning well maintained garden. ### By staying in such perfect B&B you can really feel an advantage of this nice house over the multi-star hotel ### I can truly recommend Lissarda to singles and families and I'm sure everyone will be delighted.

Room Tip: The garden surrounds the house so no rooms with bad views. You can ask for a room with a bathtub if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.1 mi away
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
0.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lissarda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lissarda B&B

Property: Lissarda B&B
Address: Lissarda Old Spa Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing