We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming, clean and spacious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lissarda B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lissarda B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Clonmel B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very welcoming, clean and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely B&B with a warm welcome from Eileen, and beautifully cooked eggs from Michael! We were a family of 5 adults and given a choice of 3 double rooms (2 with double and a single bed), all of which were to a high standard, with en suite showers, television and Wi-Fi access. The spacious rooms all had comfortable beds and all very clean. I have only one fault, I would have liked a larger bath sheet as I like to have a towel that wraps round completely but that is me being picky. We had a very early start on our last morning and Eileen allowed us to use her kitchen for cereal and toast which was very kind and very welcome. We were attending a function at nearby Raheen House and the B&B was ideally placed, and as I have friends in Clomel I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoPattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west hartford,ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lissarda is located in a quiet residential area which is an easy walk into town, where we found a great restaurant for dinner. The beds were comfortable & our bathroom was huge! Eileen served us a delicious breakfast in the morning; she is a lovely person & made us feel very much at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have stayed with Michael and Eileen before and I will never think of staying anywhere else, I come to Ireland to visit my family and friends and find that Lissarda is a perfect location to stay, and very quiet. You always get such a nice welcome on arrival and anything you need Eileen and Michael will always help you with. Breakfast is delicious and sets you up for the day ahead. The bedrooms are very spacious, and spotlessly clean, and a credit to the owners.
I love staying here and are already looking forward to coming back again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony160650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed in Lissarda last weekend was in Clonmel for a family funeral. This is a lovely home in a quiet area within walking distance of the town.Spacious room in spotless condition we really enjoyed our stay. Great to see a very well ran B&B the breakfast was top class. Would have no problem recommending this B&B to anyone you will not be sorry. Thank you so much Eileen & Michael. We will be back .M&S Eagle

Room Tip: Any room fab house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Beds
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

A very spacious house on the tranquil outskirts of Clonmel, large bedrooms with comfortable beds and all the facilities one expects at a B&B. Eileen Moran welcomed us to her home, arranged for fresh milk for a cup of tea on our arrival. We stayed for 2 nights, were very comfortable and enjoyed the usual Irish cooked breakfasts. Would certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, No.4 has masses of clothes hanging space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSAP4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at Lissarda with my friend Bill from Lancashire for 2 nights recently, whilst visiting my family in Clonmel. Absolutely superb place to stay . Michael and Eileen were both so helpful . The rooms were perfect, and we wanted for nothing. Breakfast was really nice, and very well presented. Nice walk into town centre from this B&B. No hesitation in recommending Lissarda B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony160650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Booked in here based on reviews and wasn't disappointed. My arriving early on the day to drop in a bag and my returning at 3am the following morning wasn't a problem. Room was comfortable and the breakfast was just the thing after the few jars the night before

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jboland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.1 mi away
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lissarda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lissarda B&B

Property: Lissarda B&B
Address: Lissarda Old Spa Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing