We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Minella
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hearn's Hotel(Clonmel)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carraig Hotel(Carrick-on-Suir)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
254
108
37
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
108
37
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreoverlooking the riverfruit cakeon arrivaloutdoor hot tubdessert trolleyjohn and elizabethinterconnecting roomsbeeftea or coffeebeautiful hotelsunday lunchfront of houserooms are largelovely groundscooked to perfectionbar food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Minella on Sunday 19th August.The accomodation was excellent ,well above average, with a lovely balcony and large sitting room and bedroom..I have never written a review before ,bur the welcome care and attention were so good I just wanted to say Thanks .Everyone was extremely helpful and I was only sorry we weren't able to stay longer!
Definitely excellent value!!
M O Donnell

Room Tip: Room overlooking the river with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathm90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Recently my wife and I had a 3 night midweek break at Minella. I was as usual sceptical about reviews I had seen and had never heard about this Hotel before.However this Hotel is without doubt the best we have seen in terms of accommodation, food, staff friendliness, leisure facilities and basically most other aspects. We were looking for a quiet restful break and we got it in spades. Make no mistake we will be back in the future. I, myself, have responsibility as an accountant for 2 family-run hotels in N.Ireland so I would have some understanding of what it takes to provide such facilities.
Congratulations are in order to the staff and management for their wonderful service and facilities.
Arthur Caraher
Armagh, N.Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARTHUR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just had another great week at Hotel Minella. We were back in our beloved apartment, The standard never drops, cleanliness is spot on. To be able to have the freedom of the apartment, use of leisure centre and wander through the grounds to the hotel, where great bar food and a great pint of Guinness awaits. Thank you

Room Tip: Apartments are the extra freedom whilst on holiday, best of both worlds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I have to say this is one of the best hotels in the Clonmel area. Having worked in the area years ago, we ventured back to Ireland and Clonmel just a few years back and stayed at the Hotel Minella for a week or so. It was a very quiet and serene location with a very good restaurant and within walking distance of the cute little town of Clonmel. When arriving you are greeted by Bob, the old English Sheep Dog, I hope he is still there, and he can be found all over the lobby as well as the seating areas, Bob is always available for petting. The room was very large, and overlooked the river and river walk. A great place to stay and explore the Clonmel areas during the day. A great central location to see many of the sightseeing tons within county Tipp.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHERLOCKSanDiego_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I were in Hotel Minella for a wedding. On checking in we were offered complimentary tea or coffee and there was complimentary bottled water and fruit basket in the hallway. We were actually taken to our bedroom by Maura , the receptionist and she offered to carry our bags to our room jus around the corner. Of all the hotels we have visited this is the first time we got personal attention like this. All other guests booking in got the same attention. The room was fresh, bright and airy and excellently clean. Our room was looking out at the mountains where other rooms had a view of the river suir. Breakfast was self service, but maybe a little hard to find a suitable table that was cleared after the last customer. However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would go back in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrigan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews