We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a complete treat”
Review of Indian Oceon

Indian Oceon
Ranked #27 of 63 Restaurants in Clonmel
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“a complete treat”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

visiting from the UK and wasn't expecting such a vibrant atmosphere. food was great and the service was brilliant. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. family friendly, lively and with great choices!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fussyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    2
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst India ever”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Do not go here its over priced And food is appalling, we visited this as a family and one of party is Asian and he agreed with my position

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uppitywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnammaggin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Found this restaurant on trip advisor while heading to Clonmel to watch a cycling race. They made no fuss about fitting us in without a reservation. Explained we were in a hurry. Staff friendly and attentive and we got a fab meal with starters and main courses in 45mins without feeling rushed. Water refreshed without having to ask. Will definitely go back as we live only 40mins away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danganmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A spicy treat”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Sometimes I long for a good spicy Indian meal, and when I do I head for the "Indian Ocean". Service is excellent here and waiters are friendly and helpful with food choices and flavors. You can bring you own wine and there is no corking charge. Portions are generous and flavors are great. The atmosphere is friendly and calm, with Indian music playing softly. This restaurant is at the river end of Sarsfield St.- almost in the centre of Clonmel. There is plenty parking close by.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best tandori king prawns ever !!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

have had this dish tandori king prawns on numerous occasions and its top class always.great service and attention to detail at all times, takeaway or dine in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Oceon also viewed

Clonmel, County Tipperary
Clonmel, County Tipperary
 
Clonmel, County Tipperary
Clonmel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Indian Oceon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing