We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tipperarys hidden Gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Spent a weekend in the Clonmel Park hotel and could not fault
it in anyway from start it was a very enjoyable weekend. The staff
were excellent & could do enough for you. The Leisure faciltiies were excellent and the rooms were cleaned to a very High standard & were very comfortable and warm. We are definitily going back next year and looking forward to it already. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank charity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2007

Booked a 2 night weekend stay with my wife and 2 children (9 & 5yrs) and had a very pleasurable and relaxing stay. The over-riding great thing about this hotel is it's great value for money. It's a lovely new hotel \ leisure center \ spa with everything you'd expect with a few small areas for improvement, but it is well worth checking out for a good deal on a weekend or midweek break. Kids are free B&B with paying adults (max 2 kids) which is great for families like us. Great special offer included Balneotherapy bath and an evening 4 course meal for the adults. Both of which were excellent. The hotel is very new in style with contemporary decor throughout the communal areas. The rooms and hallways are typical in style to that which you would expect but I might be sceptical about giving them the 4 star rating which they have recently received. A good 3 star certainly for the rooms, not 4. Rooms are a bit scarce on the consumables that you might expect, but that wasn't an issue really. In fairness, bottled water was provided freely since the local water supply had temporary contamination problems so that was OK. The service was very prompt when we informed Reception that the pullout bed for the 4th person had no bed-linen on it. Also when we requested a shower cap (which ultimately was our fault as there was some supplied already). Staff could be a little warmer though. Not the 100,000 welcomes you might expect if you were a foreigner (which we are not).(Oh, except for the restaurant staff who were very friendly) The leisure center is good. Good size pool. Kids loved it. Nice Jacuzzi, Steam Room & Sauna. Open for kids until 6:30 in the evening. Open later for adults. (Not sure how late). Bar & Lounge were nice. Breakfast was quite good. Traditional Irish and Continental. Overall a good experience. Located about a 3 or 4 minute drive to the town center of Clonmel. Would probably take 15 to 20 mins to walk (which we didn't :))

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OSKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

Big, new, modern.
Cold, Characterless, formulaic.
Perfectly 'safe' choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

The Clonmel Park was a pleasure to stay in from we arrived to we left. The room was modern and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. The bar entertainment catered for the 50+, so a trip into town was required (where that are many lively bars).

The leisure facilities very good - the gym was well equipped and the sauna/steam room were well heated.

The weather was great during our stay and we fully enjoyed a day at the rock of Cashel and Cahir Castle - though if the weather was poor, there is not much to do in the area other than hang out at a pub ( not what I'd want for a whole weekend). The local tourist office in town was offered no information or advice - even giving a recommendation for a good restaurant seemed to be a great effort. The hotel staff on the other hand, couldn't have been more accomodating and informative.

Would have no hesistation in recommending this hotel to my best friend !

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank EandSNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

I stay here often as not much choice in Clonmel. Hotel is new and thus rooms are modern and clean. The bath has one of those silly glass doors instead of a shower curtain. They do not work and you will find a wet bathroom floor after your shower. A couple staying with kids would be in a hell of a mess after a few showers. Not much noise from the other rooms so you will get a good nights sleep. I have had my best meal in a long time here but I have also had one of my worst. Its hit and miss in the restaurant but the service is good. They also have a carvery option in the Bar which is also hit and miss.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

I have traveled to Clonmel on many occasions due to work and have had stayed in almost all of the hotels in the area and without a doubt I have to say that the Clonmel Park Hotel is by far the most professional and comfortable. The staff shouldn’t do enough to help, the bistro menu was great and the leisure centre was first class. Will definitely be staying here on my return to Clonmel

Thank AmericaOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

Beautiful new hotel but needs a lot fine tuning. The restaurant needs to train the staff including the chef. Food was way overpriced for what I got. Nice views of the mountains if you are staying in the front of the hotel but nothing "scenic" if you look out your windows in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
422 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
398 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel E91 X0N7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing