We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soccer trip to Clonmel 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Kill, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soccer trip to Clonmel 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Brought 18 kids and 20 adults for 1 night stay last weekend. Have stayed before and again everyone had a great time. The rooms were lovely and very well priced and food in the evening was great. With 18 kids, the hotel were excellent with them, well supervised but left them pretty much to their own devices. This allowed the parent to relax and enjoy the night entertainment knowing the kids were safe but also able to enjoy themselves. Even though we only stayed one night, we got full value out of the hotel and at all times found the staff very friendly and the kids also found the staff pleasant and warming to them. A great location if booking a group trip as very child friendly. Kids were all 13 by the way and all boys.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond00719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thanks for taking time out to write your recent review on our hotel. We are delighted you and your group had an enjoyable stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you all. Its great to hear both adults and kids alike had a good time and hope to welcome you all back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    175
    125
    57
    37
See reviews for
194
174
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

a very nice clean and friendly hotel....the rooms very modern and spacious...
it was a bank holiday and it was very busy but service was still friendly and efficient.
the staff were very pleasant..i cant praise them enough.
the value for the weekend was excellent.we had two nights bnb and one dinner..the food was beautiful and they didnt scrimp on it.....check out d bistro...
the entertainment in the bar was great...if you like to have a dance check out the pearly whites if they on in conference room.....you just got to get up and dance....i could go on...but if you visit youl agree with me i think..............thanks again to all the staff .well done...we will return....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable weekend and found your stay with us value for money. It is great to hear you got the chance to enjoy all the 5th birthday celebrations that took place in the hotel over the bank holiday weekend. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff - they did us proud! and to the kitchen also!!! We hope to welcome you back in the near future and dont forget to keep posted to our website for further details on upcoming events and special offers. Kind regards Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We are a family with two young children and stayed the bank holiday weekend in June were the hotel had laid on several activities for families to celebrate their fifth birthday. The staff are friendly and customer orientated, and got the impression they enjoyed working in the hotel. The activities for children were a great success, Lenny the Lion being a big hit with the young ones. We were able to leverage a babsitter facilitated by the hotel on the Saturday evening to attend the 'Pearly Whites' in the ballroom. It was a great gig very well organised. Thank you to all the staff for a great weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathal_okane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we are delighted to hear you and your family had an enjoyable time. Overall the feedback on our 5th birthday celebrations has been great and we are pushing on with very much family oriented summer ahead with Lenny Lions Kids Club operating every day throughout July and August. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff and hope to welcome you and your family back again sometime in the near future.
Kind regards Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel back in March. It's a little far from the town centre and you would walk back after an evening meal in the small town. The real quality that this hotel offers is exceptional staff! There was one young woman called Jacqui who worked behind the bar. She was friendly, courteous, and made us feel very welcome, not to mention she poured a great pint of Guinness! She gave my wife advice on a good local hairdressers which gave me time to get in a round of golf. If the rest of the staff were as nice then I am sure this hotel is going places.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leafsfan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking time out to review of hotel and for your kind words about our staff.
I will be sure to pass them on particulary to Jacqui. We also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Clonmel and both you and your wife got time to relax and unwind.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I can't really say anything good about this hotel.We were given a very small family room where there was very little space between the beds that it was very difficult to move between them comfortably.There was also no air in the room.When we came down for breakfast nobody seemed to be interested in serving us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Regarding the room size just to note we also have suites available which are ideal for families as they provide extra space and living area. With regard to the heat in the room, last weekend was quite a hot one however we did have fans available from reception for those guests who finding the heat uncomfortable. We thank you for your feedback and will take all your comments on board and address where possible. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Booked a " family " room online for a recent family gathering.Having stayed in lots of hotels in family rooms with our children age 9 and 12 we were expecting a room which would be spacious enough to accommodate all of us. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in we were very dissapointed to find that the room (217) was tiny, one small double 4ft 6 (which I measured) one single and a fold out bed squeezed in at the end of the room.You had to climb over the single bed to get onto the fold down one. I returned to reception to check if we were given the wrong room but was informed that this was the correct room as all rooms are the same size, fine if 2 people were sharing but not 4.
As we were only staying 2 nights we put up with it but any longer and you would go crazy.The wadrobe was also tiny and you could not open the bathroom door unless you made sure the wadrobe door was closed as the bathroom door opened out into an already tiny room and not inwards. Apart from the room size the hotel is lovely but wouldn't class it as a 4 star hotel as all the extras you expect in a 4 star to be in your room were not there , iron, ironing board and hair dryer were all by request. Also if booking it I would request a room at the front of the hotel as some of our party had rooms at the back and were kept awake during the night with the noise coming from the music down stairs. There was a wedding in the hotel that day. When they rang down to complain at about 1.30 they were told they shouldn't hear any noise because they were in one of the best rooms in the hotel .Think room no was 216

Room Tip: don't stay with big kids. not enough space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p1trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear Reviewer.
Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. We take on board your comments regarding the room size and we look into resolving this. Regarding the noise levels from the wedding taking place in the hotel the night of your stay - we try our best to locate guests who are not attending events in the hotel away from the function room however it appear this was not possible on the weekend of your visit. Should you stay with us again we will ensure you are allocated a front facing room. We are glad to hear overall you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you and your family back in the hotel in the near future. Regards, Clonmel Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

The bar menu was very expensive 17 euro for a burger all it was was a few chips and a burger noting to write home about . Then when I went for breakfast there was no one to show me my table or take my room nb, had to wait ten mins for tea and toast and had to ask for it twice , when i asked for it the waitress said what to me and was not one bit polite, then I went to get my fry and there was no food there what a joke . seriously I paid for a service and expect more . I will never again stay there not impressed

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Caro_Carlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear Guest,

After reading your review i was most concerned and surprised with the experience in which you had here at the clonemel Park Hotel and would be delighted to discuss in more detail the issues mentioned as i would like to assure this is not a standard accpeted here at the Clonmel Park Hotel. If you could contact me anytime on the hotel number, I would appreciate the opportunity to assure you that your experience during your breakfast was not the standard set or expected here at the Clonmel Park Hotel.

I hope to hear from you soon,

Kind Regards

Michael Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel

Property: Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
Address: Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing