We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Enjoyed one night stay with husband and two children. Room was big, comfortable and very clean. Leisure centre great. Staff very helpful and friendly. A child friendly hotel, the kids enjoyed a few hours in the Kids club where they watched a movie and did some arts and crafts. We ate in the bar/bistro and we found the food to be outstanding, two chefs can been seen preparing the food freshly. Breakfast substantial. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Reviewer.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We are focusing a lot on families this summer and have a few family oriented weekends coming up over the next few weeks including a teddy bears picnic and a mini olympics as well as the kids club which runs throughout July and August. We do hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    178
    128
    58
    38
See reviews for
197
177
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

From the telephone booking to our checking out we found this a most pleasant place to stay...In particular Mandy at Reception was most helpful and nothing was too much bother to her..The hotel is in a superb location with plenty of shopping in the Poppyfield centre nearby...The food was excellent..Looking forward to a return visit & would highly recommend a stay here..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misscougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found our food, acommodation and staff excellent. I will be sure to pass your kind compliments onto to Mandy! We are also glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy the shopping nearby and hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The staff appeared indifferent, did not offer cable for internet access in room and when I did get it did not even know where the connection point was.

Dinner in the bar took a long time and after my meal was delivered to the wrong table, my colleagues meal didnt arrive for at least another 10 minutes by which time I had finished.

Beakfast was on the sparse side of average.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyUK1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Tony
Thanks for your review. We will take on board your comments and ensure they are addressed.
The night you stayed with us the hotel was quiet busy and we dealt with all customers as quickly and effectively as possible. However we have highlighted your concerns to the relevant department heads.
Should you wish to discuss any issues you had with your stay with the hotel further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel management
Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My daughter had her wedding at this hotel. The Hotel looked fantastic. The staff were entusiastic and ever so helpful. The food was delicous. The room was beaufiful. It was the best hotel break I had in a long long time. Congratulations to all the staff and management of the hotel. I will never forget the occasion thanks to you all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the wedding and also got to make a bit of a holiday out of it for yourself! I will pass your kind words about the staff onto them and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We recently had our wedding reception at Clonmel Park Hotel The hotel staff members and managers were all truly amazing .They really helped our day to run so smoothly nothing was any trouble .The food was unreal too .In regards to the overall profile of hotel i would give it 10 out of 10 definatly .Thanks again to everyone for making our day so so special and carefree

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Emer
Thank you for your lovely review and it was our pleasure to take care of you and your guests for your special day. The feedback on check out on the hotel, staff and food was great and we hope to welcome you and some of your guests back again in the near future. Wishing you both all the best in your future life together. Regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed here in June for a family wedding, absolutely faultless from the minute we walked in. Hotel is in a great location, rooms are big, food is outstanding. The staff couldnt have done anymore for us.
A little gem is the Bar/Lounge, so airy, light, spacious and comfy!!
Would definately recommend this Hotel for all genre.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and indeed the wedding. I will pass your kind comments on the food to our chef and your kind words on our service to the staff. We recently refurbished our bar so I am delighted to hear it was all worthwhile! We have a busy summer schedule planned for the hotel so if you are in looking to get away again please do not hesitate to contact us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Brought 18 kids and 20 adults for 1 night stay last weekend. Have stayed before and again everyone had a great time. The rooms were lovely and very well priced and food in the evening was great. With 18 kids, the hotel were excellent with them, well supervised but left them pretty much to their own devices. This allowed the parent to relax and enjoy the night entertainment knowing the kids were safe but also able to enjoy themselves. Even though we only stayed one night, we got full value out of the hotel and at all times found the staff very friendly and the kids also found the staff pleasant and warming to them. A great location if booking a group trip as very child friendly. Kids were all 13 by the way and all boys.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond00719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thanks for taking time out to write your recent review on our hotel. We are delighted you and your group had an enjoyable stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you all. Its great to hear both adults and kids alike had a good time and hope to welcome you all back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing