We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Really nice hotel and rooms were lovely but bit to warm at night. The food in the hotel was lovely and really enjoyed our meal.
The service in the hotel both reception and restaurant was really poor. Had to ask 3 people and wait 25mins before getting an egg at breakfast.
Also same experience at dinner aswell.

Would recomenned this hotel but the service needs to be looked at.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here for five nights at beginning of august. Hotel is lovely however rooms are far too hot and therefore we all could not sleep. Although we requested fan (noisy) and window was open it was still far too hot!!! Bathroom stuffy and sink leaked. We had two family rooms, tv in rooms are very small and not enough storage (wardrope small for families). Breakfast on the 1st morning was excellent, however on the following mornings it was overcrowded and we had to wait for 35 mins in a queue outside. When we sat down no new clean cultery was given and table was not cleaned or cleared so had to wait once again. This was unacceptable given that we had to ask twice. Each morning service was slow and sometimes orders never came to us i.e boiled eggs or toast or pot of tea/coffee. The leisure centre was excellent though, a little overcrowded at times but that is to be expected in the summer months I suppose. Broadband was easy accessible in bedrooms and superfast in lobby. The lobby could benefit from some added seating as seats were always taken. Air conditioning in lobby was lovely. As this hotel is supposed to be family hotel orientated I would suggest interconnecting rooms which are standard in hotels but not here which is disappointing! Food was very expensive (this will need to be reduced or offer discounts to longer stay residents to avoid people eating elsewhere) we ate elsewhere which worked out alot cheaper. I would return but only when rooms get revamped to include air conditioning. Definitely not 4 star yet but I would give it 7/10. Please, please install air conditioning in rooms so that people can sleep. A holiday is supposed to be relaxing well not here with the nearby popperfield car park, young lads driving around doing donuts and racing around at night for hours. When window is fully open this noise is unacceptable. I think the hotel should report to Garda who can arrange to patrol the area sooner or install cctv to prevent this. I know the hotel cannot prevent this but it we felt it needed to be mentioned. Clonmel is a lovely town for shopping and brilliant point at which to visit the surrounding counties. 

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The service we received was second to none staff could not do enough for us.
They are nothing but helpful and friendly and will go out of there way to make you feel at home... Specially thanks to Rebecca Osborne and Gracie Hallahan, they were fantastic.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank planetyucca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel is on the edge of town beside a retail park. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable unfortunately the room was very warm and there is no individual thermostat. There is an opening window but it doesnt fully open. The hotel is on the main road so with the window open it can be noisy.
The duvet is medium weight with the wam room was too hot.
The buffet breakfast was excellent well presented and with plenty of variety.
The hotel has a very large car park

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

spent one night in this hotel on the outskirts of clonmel co. tipperary and to be honest it was enough. after 8 days in france hotel hopping it was great to be back in ireland, unfortunately this hotel although inexpensive in comparison to hotel prices in france was probebly my worst choice to spend my first night back in ireland. i've stayed in quite a lot of hotels in ireland but this one will certainly not be on my list of return visits. just a few points they could improve on is their staff and food. had an evening meal there on the night and found it poor, my partner found it inedible. breakfast was ok but not very warm and service was a bit chaotic. i found the staff inhospitable (apart from one young man, whose name escapes me), the pillows were wrapped in sheets, room was clean and spacious enough but the noise level of doors banging at night and the not so comfortable matress led to a very sleepless night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was our third time to stay in this hotel. It ticked all of the boes. We had
a Family room for two adults and three young children. The three single beds fitted very comfortably in the family room. The Staff were so professional and so helpful every step of the way. They are used to dealing with Fanilies which could be seen in their endless patience! The Lenny Lion Kids Club was a huge success and their Leisure facilities were terrific. We gotr room service each day and a Complimentary newspaper at breakfast time! Price: €79 each for 2 B & Bs and the 3 Kids were free! A gem. We'll be back! Cora Tighe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

2 adults and 2 children, stayed for 4 nights. Picked hotel mainly because it looked such good value for a family room in a four star hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised how much there was to do in the surrounding area. Hotel was excellent, we found staff to be unobtrusive unless we needed something, in which case they were extremely helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, hotel generally seemed well managed and well maintained. Excellent leisure facilities. We ate in the bar one night and the food was great. We have holidayed at home every year since we've had kids and this was our best stay yet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nima_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
113 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
49 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing