We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive on first sight and was not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed in The Clonmel Park in Sept with my daughter and her 2 boys. Check - in was a pleasant experience - staff were friendly and efficient. Room was lovely and bright and overlooked a field where a farmer was busy working on his tractor - it was a lovely sight!
There is a little shopping centre beside the hotel which is very nice.
The highlight of our stay was the swimming pool - the boys absolutely loved it and we spent 2 hours there and indeed was a battle to get them out of it! The hotel had a wedding that day and we slept soundly - not a sound from the music or the guests! Our boys were not running around the corridor - unlike examples I have read in other rewiews! I was pleasantly surprised that it was so quiet seeing that there was a wedding there that day. The foyer is big and spacious. I liked the whole experience including breakfast next morning. Would love to have an excuse to stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a front facing room and loved the view over the big open farm field - was like a picture pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuntyNorthTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Our tour was based here in July for six days. Could not complain about a thing the staff were friendly the hotel had the highest standard of hygiene and the food was immense. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as we had pensioners, families and to other coach operators.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugh_mcanulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a trip over to the west coast of Ireland. We had read the report and sought reassurance from the hotel about some of the negative aspects of their review.
We thought this was quite a nice hotel with two issues. Hotel rooms are extremely hot windows had to be opened to allow room to cool. The main problem I had was the noise, not from outside but inside the place was full of children, not a bad thing we had our 11 year old daughter with us, but we did not let out daughter run around the corridors. The hotel must have concrete floor and when the children were running up and down the corridors the sound reverberates and this was going on until 1 am.
The next morning I waas told by the reception staff that the night manager spent quite a bit if time wandering the halls trying to stop the running about. All in all OK.

Having said all this I would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a night and it really was what a 4* hotel should really be.We arrived at the hotel and thought immediately that it was such a clean and colourful hotel.The receptionist was very efficent and informed us about breakfast times and it was a very quick check-In.We were on the 1st floor which was great and the view from our room was of the mountains which was nice.The room was so spacious and clean.Considering their was a wedding in the hotel the night were there our room was so quite-so we were very impressed.There is a KFC just as you come in the gate of the hotel and the shopping area beside the hotel has a pharmacy which is handy if you forget your toothbrush.Breakfast was a buffet and very well laid out in the restaurant-staff were friendly.Only quibble I would have is the reception staff could be more friendly as it shows a better atmosphere for the hotel.All in all we really enjoyed our stay and we were delighted to say we will return soon and we will recommend the hotel to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sorcha1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

3 nights b&b, 2 adults 5 kids, 2 rooms side by side but not connected. Cost €60 per room, double and single bed in each room, camp beds provided. Breakfast good, pool good. Staff nice. Kids club but we didnt use it as we were touring around the area. Rooms a bit too warm at night - left windows open to reduce temp.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WicklowJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Really nice hotel and rooms were lovely but bit to warm at night. The food in the hotel was lovely and really enjoyed our meal.
The service in the hotel both reception and restaurant was really poor. Had to ask 3 people and wait 25mins before getting an egg at breakfast.
Also same experience at dinner aswell.

Would recomenned this hotel but the service needs to be looked at.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here for five nights at beginning of august. Hotel is lovely however rooms are far too hot and therefore we all could not sleep. Although we requested fan (noisy) and window was open it was still far too hot!!! Bathroom stuffy and sink leaked. We had two family rooms, tv in rooms are very small and not enough storage (wardrope small for families). Breakfast on the 1st morning was excellent, however on the following mornings it was overcrowded and we had to wait for 35 mins in a queue outside. When we sat down no new clean cultery was given and table was not cleaned or cleared so had to wait once again. This was unacceptable given that we had to ask twice. Each morning service was slow and sometimes orders never came to us i.e boiled eggs or toast or pot of tea/coffee. The leisure centre was excellent though, a little overcrowded at times but that is to be expected in the summer months I suppose. Broadband was easy accessible in bedrooms and superfast in lobby. The lobby could benefit from some added seating as seats were always taken. Air conditioning in lobby was lovely. As this hotel is supposed to be family hotel orientated I would suggest interconnecting rooms which are standard in hotels but not here which is disappointing! Food was very expensive (this will need to be reduced or offer discounts to longer stay residents to avoid people eating elsewhere) we ate elsewhere which worked out alot cheaper. I would return but only when rooms get revamped to include air conditioning. Definitely not 4 star yet but I would give it 7/10. Please, please install air conditioning in rooms so that people can sleep. A holiday is supposed to be relaxing well not here with the nearby popperfield car park, young lads driving around doing donuts and racing around at night for hours. When window is fully open this noise is unacceptable. I think the hotel should report to Garda who can arrange to patrol the area sooner or install cctv to prevent this. I know the hotel cannot prevent this but it we felt it needed to be mentioned. Clonmel is a lovely town for shopping and brilliant point at which to visit the surrounding counties. 

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
113 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
49 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing