We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have just had a fantastic weekend in the Hotel celebrating my 40th birthday, Eve was a great help to my Mum who was the planner of everything, She couldnt do enough to help. I had loads of family and friends travel from Scotland to attend and they were very impressed both with their rooms and the hotel itself in general. The staff were all friendly and helpful and would do anything for you.Would highly recommend the hotel for any type of event or function as they will look after your every need .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JackieBrown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed as part of a large group with five families including 11adults and 17 children.The rooms were nicely furnished,bright and clean.
The family suites were spacious and ideal for the bigger families.
The kids really enjoyed the pool(its a pity its so dark in there).
The breakfast was lovely and had loads of choices for irish/continental.
The night time dinner was fabulous,such good value,and the kids meals were like adult portions.
Staff were friendly and relaxed and we would def go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Took advantage if their Halloween family break and it was very good value for money. Rooms were in good condition and lovely views. Dinner was nice except for my steak and when I complained it was dealt with very well. Also a small problem with the bill was sorted out by very helpful staff.
Children used the kids club and enjoyed it. Pool was very cold which limited the time the kids could spend in it.
Great location and really handy to have large supermarket and shops nearby.
Best thing was the staff, who we found very helpful and made my sons birthday dinner special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently held a conference for over 300 people and booked up all the accommodation.
I have to say, the managers we brilliant. Accommodating in every way. Nothing was too big of an issue. Rooms were spotless and modern in design. A feel of luxury.
We couldn't find fault in the food, hosting or service. Everyone was so polite, accommodating and friendly.
We will definitely return. Well done too all staff and management of the Clonmel Park Hotel.

Fiona from Waterford.

Room Tip: Back of the Hotel as there is less motor noises.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed here for one night on a Bed, breakfast and dinner deal. The room was OK but on entering the bathroom I could detect sewer gas which is quite common in hotels if the room has not been used as the water dry's out in the bath or basin bottle traps. I turned on a basin and bath tap to make sure they had water in them and went for dinner in the bar as the restraint was closed on a Monday. I would have expected a 4 star hotel to have a restaurant open every night of the week.
I order a chicken strips starter which was extremely spicy and hard to eat. I was looking forward to my 10 Ounce sirloin steak but was found it to be very disappointing as it was not matured meat( or could have been frozen meat) and full of bands of fat.
When I got back to the room and entered the bathroom the smell of sewer gas was overpowering, as the bathroom extract system had been turned off for the night. I made sure I kept the door shut over night.
The only plus point was that the staff were friendly and service in the bar was good even if the food wasn't.
On checkout I gave the receptionist my comments and I had the €5 supplement I had paid for the steak knocked off the bill, but said she was not authorised to knock any more off the bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardHeuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel is in a good location and easy to find.

The rooms are too too hot. Like a sauna. All of the other members in our group said the same...I mentioned this at checkout and got a grumpy reply of " did you ask for a fan" .
Other than this ..the rooms are spacious and clean. I do think that hotels should locate single females on a higher floor, not ground level...just my opinion.
The staff in general appeared to be all in a bad mood. It was late when I checked in but I had phoned ahead to ask for food....tried ordering a sandwich in the bar and was told no. Spoke to reception who then dealt with it.

Breakfast was good.
Not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glitterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent 2 nights here Friay & Sat night, had the carvery lunch on Friday in the bar very good , the bistro at night has food cooked to order as you wait , again excellent service , very curtious staff. Poll & leisure center are also there nice place for a weekend break . Good breakfast in the morning .
Bedroom was near the lift & you could hear the motors vibrating every time it worked . Top floor bedroom

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lift
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
101 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing