We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotelt great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotelt great staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I recently attended a conference run by the Irish Red CrossYouth Services. This was the weekend after the terribletorms & flooding. From the moment I entered the hotel I was met with a beaming smile from the recepionist who went out of her way to assist.
I can only write in glowing terms about my stay there. Even though the hotel was so busy every member of staff went all out to make you feel like you were the most important visitor there.The food was excellent as was the service. With all honesty I could not find fault with the service or the staff of the hotel my only regret was I had not packed a swim-suit in order to avail of the spa. I would have loved to have had the time to avail of the treatments in the Spa; however our time table was full and they would never get me out. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Even though there was a wedding and a disco on while there I did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sookie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    183
    130
    59
    39
See reviews for
198
183
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Durrow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Almost fainted from heat ( a cold evening outside) when I arrived in room. I turned off radiator and opened the window and after about half hour the radiator cooled. However the room remained uncomfortably hot all night despite window remaining open, with heat appearing to radiate from walls (presumably uninsulated hot pipes). There is the usual eco talk in the bathroom of saving the planet by reusing towels but what about the waste of energy throughout the building.

A great pity as otherwise it is a very pleasant hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank davidr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Myself and my husband stayed for the Christy Moore concert Saturday night. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome by the friendly staff. Food was beautiful in the restaurant, our waitress Chanice (not sure if spelt correct) was very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was equally as good. All staff were very welcoming for such an early hour of the day. We didn't catch all of their names but Niamh and Aoife also deserve great praise for excellent service. Only complaint would be we had a bit of a wait for tea and coffee, and poached eggs. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hi,

Stayed in this Hotel for the first time last night, (of course to see Christy Moore and Declan Sinnott in action) Excellent concert well worth the trip from Dublin!! Security were excellent and friendly

The Stay in this Hotel was second to none, the staff were so friendly and helpful in every way. The staff in the leisure center were equally as friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

The food was excellent and the waitress who looked after us was certainly deserving of high praise ( no name badge however so we haven't got a name).Homemade chips were so so tasty.

The room was clean and accommodation staff who we requested more towels from were so nice and again nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was good apart from the music (the radio was not tuned in properly and there was a constant buzz in the background).

We will definitely be back and recommend this Hotel for Food,staff and above all the organisation of concert event which was second to one.

Thanks you to all the staff in the Clonmel Park Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxy loxy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights with two young children. This is a meticulously clean hotel with excellent staff. If you were staying in Clonmel, I would recommend it.
The hotel is about a 2 minute drive from St Patrick's Well, which I urge you to visit if you are in Clonmel, such a peaceful spot.
The only complaint I would have is that I found it to be just a little too warm at times in the hotel. My wife and children had no such complaint, so maybe I'm just too warm blooded.
The breakfast was tasty, and the bar was top knotch, it is hard to imagine there is a better hotel in Clonmel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_IrelandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we stayed for one night in this hotel and our experience was absolutely top service. The receptionist last thursday(13th feb) was exceptional and she couldnt do enough for my family. We stayed with a newborn baby and two boys and nothing was too much to ask for. We had to ask to sterilise bottles for the baby on a few occasions and they couldnt have done more for us. The rooms are large and bright, clean and comfortable. The pool was superb, breakfast was excellent and plentiful and very relaxed.We would definately recommend staying in the hotel and we will most certainly be back..:)

Room Tip: We had a large bright room overlooking the leisure centre and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katetipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed for one night in Feb on Time Out deal.The staff here are excellent and very attentive. My partner had spa treatment which she thought was great. I had a couple of drinks in bar which was nice and comfortable. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. We had a meal which was included in our package and I have to say it was probably the best i've ever had on a hotel deal. The rooms were a little bit dated, carpets and furniture a bit rough. We stayed in room 133 and could hear the band playing in bar while trying to sleep which was a bit annoying.Got up for breakfast at 8am and must say it was lovely and fresh. I would have no problem recommending this hotel just get a room away from the bar.

Tip for hotel : Get some plants, shrubs etc to put on flat roof outside first floor windows, take the bad look off it.

Room Tip: stay away from bar end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derme13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
402 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing