We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
newry
1 review
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a week ago and service was first class. Greeted by a friendly gentleman on reception who was extremely helpful. Had a wonderful facial from alex in the spa who was very knowledgeable and my skin felt amazing after. Our meal was part of our deal and it was faultless even though they were extremely busy with two massive groups in. Only downside was the room was far too warm even with windows open and our room was on the roadside so was noisy and the constant 'humming' sound every so often made it hard to sleep.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ocon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    185
    132
    61
    39
See reviews for
202
187
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a family occasion at Clonmel Park Hotel last weekend (17 May) , from booking event with Eve to follow up phone call the staff went over and beyond any expectations , nothing was too much trouble , excellent food , speedy & courteous service , very child friendly which is very important, will def be back . Keep up the good work !!! Audrey

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aud10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed one night as we travelled from Dublin to Clonakilty.
We were given a warm welcome and the receptionist noted we had not been allocated a room we requested and without us saying anything promptly changed it.
They have a number of dining options we had Pizza in the Bistro, no complaints.
Unfortunately the buffet breakfast was poor quality.
Our room was spacious and clean. If in the area again will definitely book.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just after celebrating our wedding here at the hotel on the 15 of May absolutely fantastic hotel staff excellent couldn't have asked for a better day and night at the hotel rooms perfect Eco spa excellent over all brilliant thanks again

Room Tip: All rooms excellent family rooms big too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently celebrated a family occasion in the Clonmel Park Hotel. The experience was excellent from start to finish. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly, from booking the event with the help of Eve Quigley to the day of the event and the follow up phone call after the event. The food was amazing so tasty, plentiful and great choices. All our needs were met to make our day very enjoyable. I could fault any part of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tipplady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was surprised how modern the Clonmel Park is. In fact it has a very "continental" feel to the lobby. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. I had a very spacious room with wonderful views over the hills to the south west of Clonmel.

Breakfast was excellent - a good choice of cereals or porridge and cooked meats or continental choice too. Dinner in the evening was a 3 course affair with good choices from each section of the menu - only downside was the vegetarian option wasn't evident on 2 occasions. This was hastily rectified though so no complaint.

We used the hotel as a base to visit Cork and Kilkenny and it was an excellent centre for our activities. There was 60 in our party - a visiting choir from Belfast giving a concert in the local parish church on the Saturday evening. The size of our party didn't deter the staff from looking after us as individuals which was very good.

All in all a lovely place to stay for a few days or longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papagenoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A short overnight visit to the Clonmel Park isn’t long enough to evaluate it properly but our stay was satisfactory.

The hotel is located at the W edge of the town, close to a shopping centre and with good car parking. The building is spacious and modern with undistinguished design. Our room was well sized and adequately equipped and everything worked.

Breakfast was an adequate buffet. Dinner was rather ‘average’.

WiFi was free and uncomplicated. The staff we met were pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
405 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
99 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
418 reviews
12.3 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing