We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want a great friendly clean hotel this is the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“if you want a great friendly clean hotel this is the place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

great hotel, lovely location, the staff were great, hotel was clean and the food was to die for! will defo be re booking again for future breaks overall i'm very happy that i booked this hotel and stayed here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    183
    130
    59
    39
See reviews for
198
183
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
kildare
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I do like this hotel, lobby clean and welcoming and tidy, but I found the family rooms extremely tight for space and generally quite basic and in need of updating and not well laid out. I couldn't have stayed there for our 3 nights planned only that we managed to get moved to a suite for 2 of them which saved the day, although of course we had to pay for this privilege. I was informed that the family rooms were on spec to dimensions required for a family room but literally on spec, and that is definitely true as I would say they were the smallest family room I have ever been in, I think as I mention aswell, because of the odd layout it makes the room awkward and probably feels smaller, like instead of the bathroom door opening into the hall as you come in like most hotels, this one opens round the corner which then means if you are at the wardrobe and have it open, someone else can't get into the bathroom till you close it etc and there is a desk stuck right there on top of it aswell, so it is just awkward, We were 2 adults and 2 smallies and I felt we were tripping over each other so much so that for the night we did have to spend in there, we had to redesign the room by pushing the beds together and moving things around, just to make it bearable for the night. The suites are gorgeous and I would definitely recommend them, they made our experience which could otherwise have turned extremely sour. The other thing is this hotel must be the hottest hotel I have ever stayed in, in my life, in the family room we could barely breathe. Literally I had the children stripped right down it was so hot, and there is no air con and little air comes in through the window options. We couldn't get dressed till you were literally leaving the room as you were so roasting you nearly needed to shower again. And I normally love my heat! The suite, although still roasting, because it was much bigger it allowed some form of air to circulate. I do like the location though as close to town as many have mentioned and there is a handy shopping park beside hotel with KFC, SuperValu, Esquires coffee house, a toy store and lots of other stores. Breakfast was pleasant enough, variety was standard, but again things like only offering one type of milk and butter etc, gets on my nerves these days as my expectation is there should always be a light option available in this day and age. We only found out on our last day that there was an additional menu that you could order from that was free of charge that had pancakes and lots of other things on it, and our toddler loves pancakes so pity we weren't made aware of this on our first day. The weekends are mobbed at breakfast, especially if there was a wedding on the previous night so be prepared for delays and things to empty very quickly but the staff are on hand at all times, and the Manager visible and are trying their best to speed up everything and keep everything afloat. The leisure centre is nice enough but quite small and busy, needs a little tlc in locker rooms, and Jacuzzi was out of service for a day or so so never got to use that. The gym is of a good standard, each unit doesn't have it's own t.v but there are three main TV's and you can request one of them to be changed to something you require, it is quite busy aswell. The staff are pleasant and helpful and I have to say Grace and her accommodation team were fantastic and a great shouf out to them as with all of our too'ing and fro'ing with our moves, nothing was ever a problem for them and I sometimes feel that the accommodation staff are over-looked and they are behind the scenes ensuring everything happens. Also very efficient in terms of room service and any requests you have are dealt with immediately which I like so everything like this runs very smoothly.

Room Tip: GO for a suite. Also as some other reviewers mentioned, the main road traffic can be heard quite ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KildareHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night (b&b), From the outside the hotel looks pleasant in deed. Into the lobby it looks modern and clean, the staff at the service desk were also friendly. My room on the second floor was just ok, in need of some updating, old TV and the room decor also dated, but it was very clean which is the main thing. The bar was very nice in appearance, but don't expect a late drink, as there is no resident bar service for customers in the pub, only on request to your room. Not a major problem to me, as I'm not a big drinker, but one or two work colleagues were not impressed after finishing work late (11.30pm), not having the option. The bed was comfortable and the walls weren't too tin, so the noise level was low, which is good.

The real letdown is the gym and pool, the gym isn't big and seems to be very busy with locals from the area and can take sometime before you can use all the equipment, you will end up leaving before doing full your workout. The pool is just a bit small and also very dark, along with being very busy.

Breakfast was nice (Buffett), standard what you would expect in any Irish Hotel.
This hotel is ok for a one night stay...

Room Tip: Second floor is good for a nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and thought it brilliant value for money, from the moment we arrived we thought the receptionist was very friendly, our room was spotless and very modern, our meal was included in the deal and we thought the food was great, the staff all over the hotel were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning myself.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank paulinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location. Just a 5 minute drive into town. When we entered the lobby area I was very impressed by how clean it was. Floor was sparkling. Room was nice too. Beds very comfortable. The only niggle I had was the room was very hot even with the window open. I slept on top of the bed without the duvet over me, it was so hot. Also it would be great if there were extra pillows in the wardrobe. Breakfast both mornings was absolutely delicious, one of the best I've ever had. All hot food especially the pudding, sausages and poached eggs were fantastic. Swimming pool was very good too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an 'out-of-town' modern hotel built between two fairly busy roads on the edge of a retail park. Upon entering the room at the front of the hotel I noticed it smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke so asked to move rooms. Whilst the staff complied immediately with my request there was no apology or concern that the room was being let in this condition. I then ended up with a room on the same floor at the rear of the hotel. It was very hot in the room (even hotter in the corridors) and no a/c. Seems very odd to have built a modern 4* hotel and not put a/c in. Opening the window let a small draught of air in (thanks to the wind blowing in the right direction) but also a lot of traffic noise. The room was large with a comfy double bed. The TV was tiny and affixed to the wall - you needed a pair of binoculars to watch it from the bed - again why build a modern hotel and put such poor facilities in. Was OK for one night but wouldn't want to stay for much longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianjmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently had our wedding reception at the Clonmel Park Hotel and I can say without any reservation that the level of service, from the day we booked to the follow up communications were absolutely second to none. Eve Quigley, the wedding co-ordinator, surpassed all expectations with planning every second of our special day with detailed precision and all requests were carried out to the maximum. On the day, Kern, Michael, and Willie and all the staff could not be any more helpful, ensuring we were happy with every detail. The food was exceptional, the service was excellent and all was carried out with minimal effort. You can see the Team really enjoy working together and this was portrayed throughout the day. I would recommend the Park Hotel to anyone considering an event/ party.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Seline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Seline,

Thank you for such kind words, all of which have been passed onto the team. It was a pleasure to look after both yourself, Seamus and all of your guests on your wedding day. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and a sincere thank you for your kind feedback.

Regards

Michael Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
402 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing