We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this hotel for a short break to celebrate our anniversary and was really glad I did. We had a lovely room with the most amazing view and all staff we met could not do enough for us. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant where the service was second to none and the presentation of the food was fabulous! A bottle of bubbly was presented to us which was the icing on the cake! Would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Anne M,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to help mark your anniversary and I am very happy that you enjoyed your anniversary with us here at the Clonmel Park Hotel. Your kind comments have been related back to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    183
    130
    59
    39
See reviews for
198
183
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
co cork
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We escaped for a night for our anniversary. Greeted by mandy very welcoming .room spacious immaculate but found it very warm .dinner was fantastic. Kern made us feel so welcome, jamie very nice, overall mike and i felt staff were brilliant efficient friebdly. Looking forward to our next visit barbara holloway

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastarambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you found everything to your satisfaction and that the staff were a highlight of your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the the Clonmel Park Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times its always very clean and modern. breakfast has MASSIVELY improved staff are always lovely and helpful and the bar food is really tasty. Very close to the town but without the problems of parking. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra27Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Clonmel Park hotel, It is great to get feedback and as you mentioned we have made many improvements to breakfast in the past year and as always our staff are a major part to our hotel experience. We try to insure all feedback is addressed and any suggestions made are applied where possible and we will always do this to make our customers experience more enjoyable. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and your kind words will be related back to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Clonmel Park hotel in he near future.

Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

our stay at Clonmel Park hotel was first class,the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and facilities in the hotel were first class.
I would recommend this hotel unreservedly as a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a higher floor and heard no noise at all even though there was a wedding on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Linda A,

I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted to see you found the facilities on offer to be of the high standard that we expect for all our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us maintain these standards. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the The Clonmel Park Hotel.

Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Eve & all the Staff of the Clonmel Park Hotel

We cannot thank you enough for the Wedding Day we had with you all at the Clonmel Park Hotel. It was without a doubt one of the best days of our lives!! The service, the experience and the staff all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for you and the team who looked after all our details during and towards the build up of the day. From start to finish you all made it very easy, enjoyable and smooth to plan.

The presentation, quality and service was second to none. Also thanks to Michael & Kern who ensured the Wedding day ran smoothly.

So many family members and friends complimented the hotel and the way everything was dealt with over our wedding weekend and commented on how friendly and polite every staff member was who they crossed paths with.

I have no problem recommending the Clonmel Park Hotel for any function, family event or even just a weekend away.

Best Regards
Oliver & Szilvia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ollie_mcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Oliver,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Clonmel Park Hotel. It was a pleasure to deal with both yourself and Sylvia. From the moment you inquired it was a pleasure to look after what was an amazing day. I have passed on your comments to the team and we look forward to your next visit to the Clonmel Park Hotel.

Best of luck for the future, with many happy years ahead.

Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing day here for our wedding. The hotel food and staff were excellent. Eve and Laura were great help to us and made us feel special. Were at the end if the phone when we needed them. From start to finish the day went Off without a hitch.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sharon D,

Thank you for such generous feedback, and we are delighted your wedding day was such a success. It was a pleasure to host your wedding day here at the Clonmel Park Hotel, and I am sure Eve, Laura and all the team will be delighted with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clonmel Park Hotel in the future, and wish you every happiness for the future.

Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Three of us ate here and every bit was yummy. We had the chicken curry, the burger and the fish. The chips (yes proper chips not skinny things) were fluffy and crispy, the burger was juicy, the curry was just nice and spicy but not hot, and all the plates were cleaned by the time we were done! It was gorgeous. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food came in good time. The bar is bright and airy and does have a restaurant feel about it so you dont feel like you are eating "bar food". Worth popping in next time you are in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Prius_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Prius,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Clonmel Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal in the Wheat Bar & Bistro.We like to ensure that all our guests are served in a friendly and efficient manner at all times. I will pass on your compliments to the Team. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the Clonmel Park Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michael Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
402 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing