We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is abismal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Food is abismal”
Reviewed 15 February 2007

I have stayed at this hotel only once and the rooms are perfectly fine. Nothing amazing but nothing terrible either.

However the food and the service here is just apalling.

Wheather you eat in the restaurant or the bar expect to pay too much for food that is of a very very poor standard.

Its a new hotel so I might have cut them some slack the first time but certainly not the second. Stay here if you like but under no circumstances eat here.

  • Liked — no surprises
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank munsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    183
    130
    59
    39
See reviews for
198
183
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Just back from an overnight here with my wife and I must say it was better than I expected.
Upon our arrival at check in we were, for some reason, upgraded to a suite which was a very pleasant surprise for us.
We were booked in for some treatments in the Eco Spa and were both treated wonderfully by the staff. The treatments were wonderful and it was very relaxing indeed.
Dinner in the restaurant was delicious with excellent sized portions.
All in all this is a very nice hotel which I would certainly recommend to others visiting the Clonmel area.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blaa_in_exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2006

Stayed here 2 nights in august 2006, What a gem of a hotel. Service here was fantastic overall & Rooms first class. Excellent food in the restaurant & the carvery menu in the bar was out of this world & generous portions too. €258.00 euro for 2 nights bed & breakfast & 1 evening meal for 2 people was worth every cent. Great place for a break away or a family holiday. Very child friendly. Highly reccomend this hotel. Keep up the good work.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — very little
  • Tips/Secrets — a must if you happen to be in or near clonmel
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pgoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2006

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel, the welcome was great, we had a beautiful meal in the restaurant and all staff we meet were really helpful. The rooms are very cosy. Would definitly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank mary111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2006

Hotel is supposed to be 4 star but has no air conditioning which meant we got no sleep. The heat at night was unbearable particularly as the window which opened was very small.
Breakfast made you feel as if you were employed by the hotel with no floor service and you even had to queue and make your own toast!!! I kid you not! My wife said she wanted a holiday not to become part of the staff!
On the bright side which was difficult to find, the leisure centre pool was lovely and warm. The evening dinner was very good.The kids club was very good.

The hotel would just pass as a modern 3 star irish hotel (although most 3stars have air conditioning)
I wouldn't recommend this hotel as if you can't get a nights sleep why would you stay?

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — heat
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
401 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing