We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Reviewed 12 September 2007

Big, new, modern.
Cold, Characterless, formulaic.
Perfectly 'safe' choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2007

The Clonmel Park was a pleasure to stay in from we arrived to we left. The room was modern and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. The bar entertainment catered for the 50+, so a trip into town was required (where that are many lively bars).

The leisure facilities very good - the gym was well equipped and the sauna/steam room were well heated.

The weather was great during our stay and we fully enjoyed a day at the rock of Cashel and Cahir Castle - though if the weather was poor, there is not much to do in the area other than hang out at a pub ( not what I'd want for a whole weekend). The local tourist office in town was offered no information or advice - even giving a recommendation for a good restaurant seemed to be a great effort. The hotel staff on the other hand, couldn't have been more accomodating and informative.

Would have no hesistation in recommending this hotel to my best friend !

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank EandSNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

I stay here often as not much choice in Clonmel. Hotel is new and thus rooms are modern and clean. The bath has one of those silly glass doors instead of a shower curtain. They do not work and you will find a wet bathroom floor after your shower. A couple staying with kids would be in a hell of a mess after a few showers. Not much noise from the other rooms so you will get a good nights sleep. I have had my best meal in a long time here but I have also had one of my worst. Its hit and miss in the restaurant but the service is good. They also have a carvery option in the Bar which is also hit and miss.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

I have traveled to Clonmel on many occasions due to work and have had stayed in almost all of the hotels in the area and without a doubt I have to say that the Clonmel Park Hotel is by far the most professional and comfortable. The staff shouldn’t do enough to help, the bistro menu was great and the leisure centre was first class. Will definitely be staying here on my return to Clonmel

Thank AmericaOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

Beautiful new hotel but needs a lot fine tuning. The restaurant needs to train the staff including the chef. Food was way overpriced for what I got. Nice views of the mountains if you are staying in the front of the hotel but nothing "scenic" if you look out your windows in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for 2 nights which included an evening meal.

Our room was clean and it had a nice flat screen tv. However the heat in the room at night was unbearable. It took ages to get to sleep and it was exhausting.

We had dinner on the second night. The food was ok nothing brillant. However the service was something else- bad. We had to wait for 15 mins to get our drinks order and when she arrived took my husbands and ran off. After dinner she arrived to clear our plates but left half of them behind and never returned. After another 15 mins elasped I had to ask for the dessert menu. AFter this incident i complained to the floor manager. The staff in the restaurant need some serious training.

For a beautiful nice new hotel I felt the service in the restaurant really let down the hotel and will question my decision to return.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

From the moment we booked until we checked out the staff were nothing but friendly and professional and couldn't do enough for us, ate in the restaurant on one of the nights and the food was beautiful. The Leisure centre is amazing and the kids club was a great option to have. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank robert1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
422 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
399 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
12.3 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel E91 X0N7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range: £69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing