We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms in Center of Town”
Review of Mulcahy's Clonmel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Rockaway Beach, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms in Center of Town”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for a night at Mulcahy's while visiting Clonmel after the first accommodations we had didn't work out (closed). A local woman recommended Mulcahy's after we explained our situation. She assured us that it was clean and that her own family has stayed there while visiting. She was right. We walked in to Mulcahy's and booked a double room for 80 Euro for the night which included breakfast for two. Room was spotless. Comfortable beds and a nice hot shower. Breakfast in the morning was nice and to order, not buffet style. I had the full Irish Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PopeyeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
21
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stoped off here yesterday for Sunday Carvery. We were a little apprehensive as we had eaten here a few months back and were not happy with the food. It was very poor. Again it let us down. Good selection but the potatoes were cold and the meat was scarce on the plate. We got a bowl of rice for dessert which was barely touched. It was lumpy and tasteless. We also found the lighting very poor. After two bad experiences we wont be calling for the third one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booly115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clonmel hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

A group of 12 of my friends and I stayed for 2 nights. Very comfortable rooms, nice hot showers, friendly and outgoing staff, great breakfast. All in all, a very enjoyable stay. We'll be back again, thanks to all.
Good size bar where we partook of some liquid refreshments, nice size restaurant too and the menu looked reasonably priced although we didn't partake of the dater on offer.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FinbarrCork077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The breakfast menu reads very well but it was nearly 11 so we opted for something lighter. Service is just terrible. It took 25 minutes to get 2 cappacinos and a fruit scone. The scone was not fresh in fact it was so hard it was inedible! Tables were dirty and we found staff abrupt. Not impressed and wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I regularly eat here when in clonmel. It's very centrally located.

Food is divine and a wide variety to choose from. Carvery is always lovely and meat always just right. Generous helpings. Soups, salads, rolls, sandwiches all fantastic also and reasonably priced.

Staff are extremely friendly and polite. I always have my 2 small children with me and staff are always good to help me with everything.

A lovely warm atmosphere with spacious seating area.

I have never stayed but heard good reports.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerMum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here in Clonmel for a night on Wednesday, stopped in to Mulcahy's for dinner and a few pints. Must say the food was excellent and the pints went down very well afterwards in the bar. The barmen friendly and chaty. Nice price for a room for the night aswell. Great place will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrenmDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Went here as the first stop on a night out, we had a few drinks at the bar and the staff were alright. We were too late for any food so i can't comment on that. The pool hall is a great place and with music blaring it has a brilliant atmosphere

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patrick119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
109 reviews
13.8 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
603 reviews
13.8 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulcahy's Clonmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulcahy's Clonmel

Property: Mulcahy's Clonmel
Address: 47 Gladstone Street, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mulcahy's Clonmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing