We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most amazing day ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raheen House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raheen House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The most amazing day ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Raheen house last Month.Living abroad we liaised with Mark at Raheen house whom was extremely professional, accommodating and prompt. Beautiful Raheen house met all our expectations and beyond. This rare find exudes such quintessential charm and warmth that makes you feel right at home. We shared our day with 88 guests all of whom raved about the hospitality, delicious food and inviting atmosphere. From the bottom of our hearts: thank you all at Raheen house. ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    27
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
33
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donadea Naas Co kildare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel. The whole experience was great, beautiful old setting , quaint . The service was brilliant ,such friendly staff and so helpful. The food was second to none. Such a beautiful old house setting for a wedding, lovely gardens for photos. The food was excellent , well done to the chef. Will most definitely return and will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 23 in the main house, beautiful four poster bed, the rooms in the extension are lovely too and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauluneTyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful old house with lots of character.
Room was delightful (it's always a treat to sleep in a four poster bed).
Loses a point for having a bar with no barman!
We would definitely stay there again if we were back in the area. It was a real find.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I Stayed in Raheen house hotel for a wedding in December 2013. This is a lovely hotel, in a central location near to all amenities,excellent food,comfortable clean and spacious bedrooms,
and fabulous breakfast. Overall I found this hotel to be great value for money.I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocoyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Food is amazing and staff really friendly. Attended a busy function which might have made us a little squashed as its not the biggest of function rooms but the staff were on top form and nothing was any bother. I didn't stay and parking looked a little limited inside the gates. Would love to go back and stay the grounds are beautiful.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tipplass10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Three night stay for six people, following a family reunion, brothers/sisters/in-laws. Outstanding food and very comfortable rooms. Traditional décor in a Georgian house. All staff were friendly and very accommodating when one couple wished to change rooms. Location for town and car parking very good. Would recommend Raheen House to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0terryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just had a 1 night stay in the Raheen House Hotel. The hotel itself was quite nice downstairs, easy to find and really really nice staff cannot compliment the staff we dealt with enough but the room was just not great there is a line between traditional and just old. Now it was clean and warm but just dowdy and ran down looked more 90's then old period. I love old traditional and Georgian style décor but this was just old fashioned. The rate was quite good €90 for the night. The Breakfast was fab. So really the only thing I could fault was the condition / décor of a bedroom, it was more B&B or Guesthouse then Hotel, the lockers where just standard 00's pine as was the dressing table and we could hear people walking on the old wooden floors in the next bedroom so not the ideal place if you planning a romantic/stay in bed weekend away!

We didn't get to use the restaurant as the hotel had a wedding on this was explained on booking. It was late when we arrived and we were not dressed for a formal restaurant, we just wanted to get out for a quick drink in a local bar before it got to late as we were up early Sunday morning. I asked the receptionist where could we just grab a take-away burger or something to keep us going and we ended up in one of the nicest Chinese restaurants I have ever eaten in we brought it back to the room and he brought us up plates and knives and forks etc... Really nice touch. No stuffy formalities there.

So really the only thing letting down this hotel was the old fashioned creaky room. Everything else was 100% suitable for some trips not as I said for a romantic/stay in bed weekend!

:)

Room Tip: Room 34 very basic - would not return to this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
14.0 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raheen House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Property: Raheen House Hotel
Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing