We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont book anywhere else. BOOK HERE!”
Review of Raheen House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raheen House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dont book anywhere else. BOOK HERE!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have just spent five days here at this wonderful, beautiful and lovely hotel. Everyone you meet from Mark, Mary and all the staff (every single one of them) are welcoming, so friendly and made our stay an absolute pleasure.The rooms are top class,clean and homely. We were in a party of 14 from 25 year olds to 80 years olds and everyone of us were treated with dignity, respect and love. We cannot recommend the Raheen enough. It is the best Hotel we have ever stayed at. (that is not lie) and will continue to tell everyone we meet to go there. Thank you all so much and we will be back very soon! (Oh.. and the full Irish breakfast is the one to go for!)

Room Tip: All rooms have a great aspect. Two for posters in there as well as others with their own patios look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malagaboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    29
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
33
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Pat and I knew from the getgo that marks warm smile and absolute personal attention was a winning combination. Anything was sorted with an ease and affirming trust. If we could give a 10 star we would in a heartbeat. Our wedding took place on the 21 St June. Our abiding memory was the ease and flow of the day and a staff that went the extra mile. The ambience of raheenhousehotel and gardens was a narnia for our fun loving and gratitude to nature and our ancestors day. What started out as a venue has turned into a love affair. Mark and staff gratitude and love always. Terry and pat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at Raheem house for one night. The hotel was busy with various communion parties when we arrived but the staff quickly got us registered and in our room. The four poster room was lovely and the hotel is a short walk into the town centre. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent and the lounge and gardens are very attractive.

Room Tip: The room had a four poster bed - very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacemonkey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Raheen house last Month.Living abroad we liaised with Mark at Raheen house whom was extremely professional, accommodating and prompt. Beautiful Raheen house met all our expectations and beyond. This rare find exudes such quintessential charm and warmth that makes you feel right at home. We shared our day with 88 guests all of whom raved about the hospitality, delicious food and inviting atmosphere. From the bottom of our hearts: thank you all at Raheen house. ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donadea Naas Co kildare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel. The whole experience was great, beautiful old setting , quaint . The service was brilliant ,such friendly staff and so helpful. The food was second to none. Such a beautiful old house setting for a wedding, lovely gardens for photos. The food was excellent , well done to the chef. Will most definitely return and will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 23 in the main house, beautiful four poster bed, the rooms in the extension are lovely too and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauluneTyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful old house with lots of character.
Room was delightful (it's always a treat to sleep in a four poster bed).
Loses a point for having a bar with no barman!
We would definitely stay there again if we were back in the area. It was a real find.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I Stayed in Raheen house hotel for a wedding in December 2013. This is a lovely hotel, in a central location near to all amenities,excellent food,comfortable clean and spacious bedrooms,
and fabulous breakfast. Overall I found this hotel to be great value for money.I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocoyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
14.0 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raheen House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Property: Raheen House Hotel
Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing