We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Home!”
Review of Teac Watties B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teac Watties B & B
Ranked #8 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just like Home!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Maria was awesome! we stayed only for one night but the room was super clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect. a minute from the rock, a minute from the town center where there were restaurants, pubs, and craft stores.

the rock itself is under-going renovations, or something of that sort so part of it was covered and not good for pictures, but no worries. still beautiful and glad we stopped on our journey around Ireland!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misha_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    29
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
60
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Clean but basic B & B, good location close to pubs and the Rock. Maria was very helpful and full of interesting opinions on irish politics.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Countrygalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our host, Maria, was super nice/friendly/accommodating. Our room was super clean. Bathroom was good size. Maria was very understanding when we overslept the next day. We told were an hour late to breakfast but she waited for us and prepared her vegetarian omelette when we were seated at the table because she wanted it to be perfect & fluffy when we started eating. I asked her if there was parking on the Rock of Cashel but she insisted we keep our car on her car park & suggested we just walk up to the Rock of Cashel because she did not want us to pay parking fees. Awesome hostess! Free wifi, too.

Only downside: Our room and bedspread (although newly laundered and super clean) smelled like cigarette smoke because Maria smokes. This bothered me a bit because I really don't like cigarette smell. This place is not recommended for someone allergic to or is allergic to cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Only downside: Our room and bedspread (although newly laundered and super clean) smelled like cigare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZELoftheNORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Top marks for service. The Inn Keeper was exceptionally congenial and provided timely info, recommendations and amiable conversation (especially over breakfast) without being intrusive. Went above-and-beyond in two specific areas: offering to babysit our daughter and, most helpfully, posting a left-behind smart phone all the way back to us in the USA. Finally, the room was impeccably clean.

Would easily be a 5-star "excellent" rating except that we found that we didn't care much for Cashel itself, but this has nothing to do with the inn. If you are planning to stay over in Cashel, you could hardly do better for the value and the Inn is practically next door to the star-attraction.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsiberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

On a resent fishing trip to the Cashel area we stayed in Watties B & B. It was a most pleasent experience, The Hostess Maria was everything a hostess could be and more. The hospitality, level of service, facilities, and friendliness we recieved was of a standard only expected in 5 star establishments. I would highly recommend Watties B&B to any visitor - you will not be disappointed.
Neil
Carrick on Shannon.

Room Tip: Book in advance in High season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed there in the summer. The room was double en suite, very clean and comfortable. Maria was a great hostess, she gave us a map and tips on where to go. The B&B is so close to the Rock, only maybe two minutes walking distance. We went to see it by night also, wonderful. Breakfast was good, we had the fruit and youghurt, one of us also tried the full Irish (heavy but good!). Maria also let us use her laptop, and told us that we really should see Cahir, which was easy to go to by bus, we made a day trip there. It was really worth it! There is a great castle in Cahir, and also very nice and romantic Swiss Cottage, the tour is in the cottage is a thing you don't want to miss! The only very small minus is that we could smell cigarette smoke now and then since the owners smoke.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveliinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed here recently with my wife. The B&B is a cozy 3 bedroom outfit within walking distance of the Rock of Cashel and the town of Cashel itself. Our stay included a wonderful breakfast. There were three options (fruit/health option, vegetarian omelet, or full Irish). WE both had the omelet. We had the double bed room with an ensuite bathroom. Our room was clean and quiet. The host Maria is very nice and helpful and made a great recommendation for dinner. Our room also came with free wi-fi which worked great for both of our laptops. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are staying 1-2 nights in Cashel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
581 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 16 in Cashel
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#1 of 16 in Cashel
167 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teac Watties B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teac Watties B & B

Property: Teac Watties B & B
Address: 14 Dominic Street, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home for you...situated between 12th-century St. Dominics Abbey & the renowned Rock of Cashel. Newly refurbished town house.....situated 1 min from town center with super view of Rock of Cashel just 30 sec walk away....ideal location for exploring the many historical monuments & scenic sites in Tipperary & the surrounding counties.....the ideal base for you to travel to places like Cahir Castle, Kilkenny Castle, Holycross Abbey, the beautiful Vee, the Glen of Aherlow & the Nire Valley...It will be my pleasure to map out an itinerary for you & help you to make the most of your stay in beautiful Tipperary. GUESTS welcome in Nov. Dec. & Jan. by prior arrangement ONLY!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Teac Watties B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing