We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hostess with the mostess”
Review of Teac Watties B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teac Watties B & B
Ranked #8 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had previously stayed here so it was great to be back for two nights. On arrival Maria remembered us from our previous visit was very welcoming and gave us full advantage of the extras available, we had free parking and internet. Great area as right at the foot of the Rock great views and accessibility. Whole B&B and room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable had great nights sleep. Lots of options available for breakfast which was delicious. Maria has great knowledge in where to visit and was again extremely helpful. Would highly recommend a stay at Watties B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank She-raWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Teac Watties B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here for one night which was enough! Couldnt wait to leave ... The room was clean however the mattress and pillows on the bed are very hard - not a comfortable nights sleep! The shower in the bathroom kept falling off the wall which was yet another negative aspect of the stay... the full irish breakfast contained what you would expect however it was extremely greasy and the breakfast cereal was soft! Sour milk in the tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom and sour juice for breakfast! Upon leaving it was not a good sight to see the host out at the front of the house smoking! I would not reccommend this place to anyone nor would I go back there if I found myself in Cashel again

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else to stay!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent our first night in Ireland at Wattie's B & B, and we were not disappointed. Although we had a difficult time finding the place - Maria's kindness and hospitality given to two weary travelers was much appreciated and definately made up for the confusion we had finding her establishment. Maria made us a great breakfast and happily pointed out points of interest on our map. As parking isn't that easy to find - we were overjoyed when she told us to keep our car in her parking lot while we toured the town and walked to the Rock of Cashel - a must see.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarTrekker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed past weekend with my boyfriend and after reading the reviews here on tripadvisor, I was rather positively surprised. The room was clean, bathroom as well, no smell of cigarettes. The heating was also good, always before shower I turned it on in bathroom and could feel immediately the temperature going up. The breakfast was choice of 3 different options, which we tried 2 (home made yoghurt and typical irish) and both we liked.The location of this place is perfect, in between Cashel rock and city, has good parking, free internet.For weekend this was perfect option, to get closer to irish people, understand their opinions and ask what we wanted to know. Thanks to wonderful host - Maria

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariska884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

As long as you don't mind a lecture on the Irish government, the smell of smoke in the hallway & at breakfast, limited hot water which is only available after 7am, a one hour time frame to have breakfast with a limit of 2 people at a time being served, and just want a good location and clean room then you will like this better than we did.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank boonutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Maria was very friendly and helpful, and her place is very homey! This B&B is in the perfect location as you are situated two blocks from the Rock of Cashel, and two blocks the other way is town. I highly recommend this B&B. Maria is a wonderful host and is very accomadating. Her breakfast is delicious, and she is really welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Maria was awesome! we stayed only for one night but the room was super clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect. a minute from the rock, a minute from the town center where there were restaurants, pubs, and craft stores.

the rock itself is under-going renovations, or something of that sort so part of it was covered and not good for pictures, but no worries. still beautiful and glad we stopped on our journey around Ireland!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misha_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cashel hotels
0.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
611 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 16 in Cashel
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#1 of 16 in Cashel
182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
O'Briens Cashel Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teac Watties B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teac Watties B & B

Address: 14 Dominic Street, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range: £65 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home for you...situated between 12th-century St. Dominics Abbey & the renowned Rock of Cashel. Newly refurbished town house.....situated 1 min from town center with super view of Rock of Cashel just 30 sec walk away....ideal location for exploring the many historical monuments & scenic sites in Tipperary & the surrounding counties.....the ideal base for you to travel to places like Cahir Castle, Kilkenny Castle, Holycross Abbey, the beautiful Vee, the Glen of Aherlow & the Nire Valley...It will be my pleasure to map out an itinerary for you & help you to make the most of your stay in beautiful Tipperary. GUESTS welcome in Nov. Dec. & Jan. by prior arrangement ONLY!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teac Watties B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing