We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Restaurant

Oasis Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Cashel
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, European, Irish, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our aim is to create and maintain a delicious cuisine freshly prepared and prepared to the highest standards by our staff in a friendly atmosphere
Madison ct
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Average Italian restaurant. Maybe for ireland this is good. Meatballs were hard. Wait staff was excellent and friendly. Pizza was ok- not thin crust, but a bit doughy. Salad was excellent

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichFisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    10
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
“Confused”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Reading all these bad reviews about this restaurant, I'm wondering if I ate in the same place as everyone else! Went here with my boyfriend on Tuesday and was absolutely delighted with the place. It was recommended to is from the receptionist at the horse and jockey were we where staying and had eaten the night before. The food there was horrible and waaaay overpriced, especially for what you get, so we were so happy with oasis. It was quiet and one girl was working who was just absolutely lovely! She couldn't do enough for us. I got a pizza and was not expecting what I received it was so big I only ate 2 slices and she recommended that I could bring the rest home in a pizza box. The size and taste was absolutely astonishing for only €10. We got a starter between the two of us, 2 main courses, a portion of chips and 2 drinks each for €36.30. Anytime were passing were planning on taking a trip here off the path just for the food and service. Unbelievable!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurabreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find for cheap and cheerful BYO in Cashel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very generous portions and delicious pizza, reasonable prices and you can bring your own wine without any corkage charge so pop over to Supervalu before hand!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“bad staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very rude staff, completely turned me off the food. To me, service is just as important as the food you are served

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank raychill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamelM616, Manager at Oasis Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear customer our aim is to create and maintain a delicious cuisine freshly prepared and prepared to the highest standards by our staff in a friendly atmosphere and from your review you have not received this i wish you had gotten a name so i could talk to the staff member directly.we hope you return to see that our staff are normally very courteous as this is normally the case as you can see by most of the other reviews we have got.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian in Ireland? Crazy but a nice break from the pubs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We ate here in May on the recommendation of our B&B owner. After 5 days of seafood and pub food we needed a change and were very happy with the results. The pastas were very fresh and mixed with local ingredients. The service was also very good. For anyone needing a break, we recommend Oasis.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Restaurant also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Oasis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing