We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood chowder!!”

Fahy's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Seafood chowder!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was recommended by Joan at Joy's Rock House B and B. So glad we went!! We had a lovely meal here; amazing chowder and brown bread and Guinness (of course!)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WoodysMom1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    95
    28
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pub and amazing food!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Me and my husband ate in this pub a number of times whilst staying in Cashel and the food was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the food was to a high quality. My husband had the steak and it was cooked to perfection. The prices were very good and the amount of food you had meant you were full for the rest of the day! Highly recommend and would defiantly return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieE857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Dump of Cashel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Food - Basic meat, veg and potatoes type. Mash appears to have been made with bucketloads of salt.

Service - The Staff did their job without much emotion

Atmosphere - A dark backstreet boozer.

Value for Money - although portion sizes were large, it wasn't that cheap. I noticed steaks were quite expensive.

Not recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely excellent!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Extremely welcoming from the moment we got to Fahy's, staff very friendly and the atmosphere was very good. The food was outstanding, I Had the 'homemade soup' which tasted exactly that, and the bread was very good. The steak was cooked perfectly to my liking and the mash & veg were very tasty. If I 'had to choose' one bad thing it would be very difficult to find fault with anything, but the amount of food you get, its impossible to finish!! Great pub!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic bar and food”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lovely food fantastic bar staff had an amazing experience really made you feel welcome. Highly recommend it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennyken123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fahy's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Fahy's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing