We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have the chowder”
Review of Feehan's Bar

Feehan's Bar
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Have the chowder”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After touring the Rock of Cashel we stopped at Feehan's for a quick lunch. The chowder was the best we've ever had (and we've had a lot of different chowders). Feehan's is casual and we enjoyed sitting outside watching people go by. I can't say anything about the rest of their menu but the chowder was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank dgcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    34
    13
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Old wood floor but with a clean young feel to it.
Good service and a fine whiskey menu to indulge in

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yep, it's a bar”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Brilliant Irish bar. Great soup and bread, cosy and warm. Always welcomed with a smile during my stay in this town. It's where you go to watch sport too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad attitude from waitress”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've been to feehans on a number of occasions and one member of staff has been very ignorant each time. Other friends who have eaten there have said the same. Its a pity because the food there is lovely.The food is very nice but takes a long time to come

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank foodmuncherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a meal and a cold beer”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I had two meals at Feehan's Bar durring our stay in Cashel.

Our meals of Cod Fingers, Chicken Goujons, and soup of the day were very good and we for sure will go back if we ever return to Cashel. Oh yes, and the beer was cold as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feehan's Bar also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Feehan's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing