We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book a suite,value and quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cashel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 19 Cashel B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Book a suite,value and quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The B&B looks nothing from the front,old original townhouse,the suites are modern,clean with en suite shower and kitchen with microwave and go out to a covered BBQ area,warm oven with a fridge to cool your drinks. Patron is very helpful, especially parking your van if it's a tight space.Ideally situated for walking around the town and only 10 mins to the castle. Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: book any suite,plenty of room with all you need for a cheap trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotrish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    14
    6
    16
See reviews for
24
41
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent a few nights in Cashel at the Cashel Town B&B, and enjoyed it imensely, PJ Quinlan, the owner is the nicest person you could wish to find, and so helpful. His B&B is very clean and service is first on the list, with a very welcoming staff who will try to assist you in any little problem. Maybe you just want travel directions or whatever you need, they are helpful.
The surrounding area is full of surprises with the Rock of Cashel and it's Abbey to visit. There are so many different place to explore in the area, Like Cahir Castle and nearby Cork. the Blarney stone is very near too. It is an excellent centre to stay at, to discover this lovely part of Ireland. Our stay was made particularly good by the welcome we received at the Cashel Town B&B. If you arrive from Dublin there is a fast service by bus from the airport or city, directly to Cashel - maybe 2 hours, and the town offers many tipical pubs restaurants and quaint shops. A very inviting place to stay for a relaxing few days. We were very taken with the area and the hospitality we found. Patricia M. and K.M.

Room Tip: The king rooms are so lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Initially already submitted a review for you guys but Tripadvisor was unable to put it up but nonetheless kudos for their service so i shall write another.

Stayed sometime in January on the weekends and it was just more than perfect. PJ the owner greeted me upon arrival and showed me to my room. We sat down over coffee and had a good laugh. He also shared with me places i could go and recommended pubs/restaurants in the area so it was all informative and definitely useful. Breakfast was served quick by Sheila and she was a nice lady to chat with. I had a full Irish and it was really good and filling. I visited the Rock of Cashel and the Abbey..was a short walk and a must to see when in Cashel! Definitely recommended to all travellers! Cheers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Came here with my friends and got the quadraple room for 1 night.
Ended up extending for 2 more nights because we loved it here!
Quaint little town with nice pubs and great scenery! We especially loved to take walks around and the rock of cashel!

The B&B was sister-fidelma themed and it was great cos we are fans of the book!
It was a nice touch seeing the names of characters assigned to each room.
We got the Brehon Biathan room (quadraple room, highly recommended) and the bathtub was amazing!
There was also snippets of old brehon laws handpainted on the walls all over the B&B which gives you an insight to old Irish days.

We had breakfast for 2 mornings prepared by the live-in staff, Shiela which was amazing!
Full Irish breakfast at a reasonable price compared to the restaurants nearby.
If black pudding is not your cup of tea(like me) you can always request to opt it out but I'd say give it a try while you're in Ireland. haha.

side note: we were never cold during our 3 night stay cos PJ always made sure the heating was on for us. :)

All in all, great place, great staff, great vibes!

Room Tip: Choose quadraple room if you're travelling with family or friends! Best bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everyone in this cute little town was so friendly and kind. We enjoyed our stay at this nice little b&b. It was within walking distance to everything including the church ruins. Only con was the springy-uncomfortable bed, but it was only 1 night so it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great location & very friendly. Older home converted but good value for money. Only stayed one night and had no complaints for this B&B. night consider the private rooms in the back for longer stays. Cute little town!

Room Tip: No elevator and steep stairs so pick a room based on your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Snh8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Off the bat, first thing in the door I was asked for the cash up front before even seeing our room.

The room was cold w/ spots on the walls and ceilings. There was no remote for the tiny TV. The bed creaked and springs popped w/ every movement. The promised free wi-fi was not even plugged in.

We toughed out the night. In the morning we went down to search out where we were to go to eat breakfast. Once I found the lady of the house I was told that the fee of 65 euro I had paid already DID NOT INCLUDE BREAKFAST!!! How can someone call them selves a Bed & Breakfast and not serve breakfast? Buyer be ware!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ljtraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ Q, Owner at Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi there,

First off, our team at Cashel Town B&B would like to apologise for your less than satisfactory experience with us.

We always try to make sure our guests have a cozy and comfortable stay at our B&B and it is unfortunate that you did not bring up your concerns during your stay with us for we would have addressed it immediately.
Our heating is usually switched on in the evening until the next morning. We would even turn up the heat and offer our guests extra duvets upon request.
We have also looked into the WiFi problem, and it is running fine after restarting the router. :)

With regards to the breakfast, there could have been some confusion as we do serve breakfast contrary to what you have mentioned.
During the booking process on our website or Booking.com, our guests have the option to choose whether they would like to include breakfast in their reservation.
We do have guests who prefer to have breakfast in the many lovely restaurants nearby and thus leaving that option out.
In your case, the breakfast option was not included in your booking but we are always more than happy to cook up a meal for our guests who decide at the last minute that they would love to try our Irish breakfast. :)

Once again, we apologise for your unpleasant experience.
We wish you would have shared your concerns with us on the day of your stay so that it could be addressed and resolved immediately.
Nonetheless, thank you for taking time out to share your thoughts with us as we always believe in improving ourselves to serve our guests better.
Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again the next time you're in Cashel. :)


Best Regards,
PJQ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cashel hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cashel hotels
0.1 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#3 of 19 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Briens Cashel Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#1 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Teac Watties B & B
Teac Watties B & B
#7 of 19 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 John Street, Cashel E25 VY79, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm Irish welcome awaits at Cashel Town Bed & Breakfast. Situated in the center of town in a quiet street. Just few minutes walk to all the bars, restaurants, supermarkets & the most historical castle in Ireland-The Rock of Cashel. You will find this lovely Georgian town house the perfect base to explore this historic town and beautiful part of Tipperary. Built in 1808, the house has recently been refurbished to create warm and homely bed and breakfast accommodation in the historic town of Cashel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cashel Town b&b
Cashel Town Hotel Cashel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing