We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canadian hospitality in Ireland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cashel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2006

my husband and I were very happy with how we were welcomed with a very big smile from the canadian girl Sheila who is working at the B and B. Sheila made sure to take care of us and helped us with dinner reservations. The room was beautiful and in the theme of Sister Fidelma. We already told our family where to stay during their visit.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tequilawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2006

This was the best B&B stay ever! We had nothing but exceptional hospitality from the day we arrived - and we were there for 5 days!!! PJ, Olivia, Petra, and Sheila are the greatest. They gave us the "family treatment", it really felt like home! The room was wonderful, and you're in walking distance of everthing Cashel. Cashel Rock, great pubs and restaurants, shopping, and tons of photo op's! Short drive to Holy Cross and Thurles, and an easy day trip to Cork and Blarney Castle! We will definately stay here again and will absolutely recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kendallmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2006

I stayed at the Cashel Town b&b with my sister and her 15 month old baby in May 2006.
As the baby obviously needed a cot to sleep in, I had confirmed that this would be provided both by telephone and e-mail prior to my arrival.
However, when we arrived not only was no cot available, but I strongly suspect that there was no record of our booking at all - certainly the reaction of the woman who after much confusin eventually admitted us did not indicate that they were expecting us (she was not the owner).
Eventually a cot was produced, but only after a wait of around three hours. When it did appear, there was no mattress. When my sister queried this, the suggestion was made
that the baby sleep with a blanket underneath her.
While the matter was finally resolved satisfactorily, we were treated from the moment of our arrival with curtness to the point of rudness, as though meeting our booking and previosuly agreed requests was a major inconvenience.
The following morning I checked out with the owner / manager, who despite being told twice otherwise, insisted that my sister had paid the previous day. Eventually, I received an e-mail confirming that payment had not been made and that my credit card would be charged accordingly. While this did not cost me any additional money, it serves to again illustrate the poor organisation and confusion we encountered.
Another issue to be aware of (which is beyond the control of the b&b) is that the only parking available within walking distance is subject to fees and/or time limits. This becomes an issue in that the Rock of Cashel is well within walking distance, however you need to be very careful that you do not have your car parked for longer than the allowable time - which could easily be exceeded in exploring the Rock and surrounding area.
The b&b itself is fine - basic, as would be expected at a budget price, but large, clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good.
However, the lasting memory of the place was unfortunately the confusion and unfriendly manner of our check in, and of the dozen b&b's I stayed at in Britain and Ireland, this was the only one I would not return to.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
13
Reviewed 3 May 2005

I was on vacation in Ireland during the Easter period. What an experience!! The weather was beautiful and the country side was about to bloom. I spent 4 days in the Cashel in a beautiful family owned bed and breakfast. This Victorian building is right in the town within a stroll of the magnificant Rock of Cashel. I met with the owners, Olivia & PJ, who also own a hostel next door.
They were so warm and friendly. They even invited me out for a drink and introduced me to the local people. I had intended to stay there 2 days but I fell in love with the people, the georgeous scenery and felt so welcome that I stayed on longer.
I will be back and hopefully get to stay for a longer period.
A de-stressed NewYorker.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davide m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linithil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashel B, Manager at Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cashel hotels
0.0 mi away
Cashel Holiday Hostel
Cashel Holiday Hostel
#2 of 3 in Cashel
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashmore House B&B
Ashmore House B&B
#6 of 16 in Cashel
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 16 in Cashel
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Teac Watties B & B
Teac Watties B & B
#8 of 16 in Cashel
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#1 of 16 in Cashel
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cashel Town Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 John Street, Cashel E25 VY79, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range: £20 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm Irish welcome awaits at Cashel Town Bed & Breakfast. Situated in the center of town in a quiet street. Just few minutes walk to all the bars, restaurants, supermarkets & the most historical castle in Ireland-The Rock of Cashel. You will find this lovely Georgian town house the perfect base to explore this historic town and beautiful part of Tipperary. Built in 1808, the house has recently been refurbished to create warm and homely bed and breakfast accommodation in the historic town of Cashel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cashel Town b&b
Cashel Town Hotel Cashel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing