We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Liked - Would Go Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Really Liked - Would Go Again”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

A really excellet guest house hotel. The breakfasts and evening meals were wonderful. Really like the fresh orange juice and Danish pastries available for breakfast. Bistro does really tasty food in the evening also - had a brialint steak there. Also on an impromptu visit on St Patrick's Day had a fantastic bacon and cabbage meal !
Only criticism was that the TV reception in the bedroom was apalling (on an afternoon that I particularally wanted to see a Gaelic football match).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nollaig-Doughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    153
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
148
280
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We chose this hotel for a one night stay whilst attending a meeting at Tipperary Racecourse. It is right in the middle of town and only a 10 minute walk from the Rock of Cashel. Parking is handy in an adjacent underground car park but the key fob entry system would be a drawback for guests who would want to come and go frequently during their stay. The hotel has been rebuilt behind an 18th century facade and is just as smart and chic as you would expect in a city centre setting. Our bedroom was not large but was comfortable and well equipped. There are no tea/coffee making facilities but complimentary tea and coffee are available on request. The internet service via the bedroom TV is simply unworkable but here is wifi in the public rooms downstairs. The hotel benefits from a lift. We were very well looked after by the staff who are professional and friendly. We chose to have a bar meal rather than eat in the restaurant and were very happy with the selection, quality and value of the food. The cooked breakfast choices were very good with some of the best omelettes that we have eaten. The total cost for dinner, bed, breakfast and drinks was £150 which was great value for money. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MET2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We found this hotel to be excellent, probably the best we encountered during 2 1/2 weeks in Ireland. The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was great, the room wa very comfortable. Unlike many hotels, they provided free internet access and also free parking.
The hotel was centrally located in Cashel with easy access to the Rock of Cashel.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPaul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A few of us stayed here for a wedding recently and would be more than happy to go back again. It's in a perfect location (although having to go in for a key-fob to park is a pain), breakfast and lunch were good and nearly all the staff we very friendly. One waitress serving breakfast was very grumpy, but both the receptionist and night-porter couldn't have been more helpful, as well as the staff in the cellar bar, where I had lunch. I would have zero hesitation in recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back with no view (but none expected). Front rooms might have view of the Rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonding, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

There is not much to do in Cashel except visitung the faous rock. So the joice of accomodation is poor. Baileys Hotel is a good choice, it is newly renovated and the building is very nice and old. Parking is free in the garage next door. Nice Irish breakfast, stuff very friendly, offered free tea in the afternoon, nice restaurant in the basement. 10 minutes walk to the Rock.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill, Co. Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just arrived back from Bailey's Hotel in Cashel where we pulled in for the night for a few pints and a bite to eat. We were very impressed with the quaint little hotel that we stumbled upon. The receptionist was exceptional and went to great lengths to get a phone charger for my Blackberry by bringing one in from her home, and had my phone charged for me the next morning. The hotel was spotless clean with fresh modern rooms and a huge bed with crisp white linen and extra pillows. The Cellar restaurant was exceptional also with friendly staff and a good Wine List and Menu to choose from. Breakfast too was divine Eggs Benedict with Bacon or Smoked Salmon. A nice memorable experience. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalshFamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Well, got back yesterday from trip number 9 to Cashel, stay number 5 (I think) at Baileys and, since this was almost certainly the last time, I wanted to say thank you to the staff and to commend this lovely hotel to anyone planning on visiting Co. Tipperary and the South of the Republic of Ireland.
The hotel has everything you could want - love the huge beds, the towelling bath robes, the multitudinous towels, the heated bathroom floor, the nicest of staff who remember previous stays, lovely breakfasts (far more than I could eat in a month of Sundays), and the very handy location within easy reach of the main motorway between Dublin and Cork. The carpark is hugely useful and the fact of it being a few yards away from the hotel is not an inconvenience since there is space to park outside for loading/unloading purposes.
I have only had one negative on any of my stays here and it was a difficulty with the hot water supply but having mentioned it to the staff, they have never put me in that room again - I only mentioned it that one time but they have never even suggested that room. My colleage had that room once and he had no problem with the hot water so maybe I was just unlucky.
The hotel is quiet, comfortable, homely, personable and a really really nice experience! Thank you all for making me so comfortable and welcome each time I've visited. If I can return I will but this time, it wont be work bringing me to such a glorious corner of Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttbko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
379 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing