We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were lucky to get the last room. The view from our room was the Rock of Cashel and it was beautiful. The room, beds, and bathroom was nice and clean. We enjoyed our breakfast at the hotel. Service was great as well. Our family has a wonderful memory of Ireland because of our stay here.

Room Tip: Request for a room with the view of Rock of Cashel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurotrip1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

cashel hasnt got alot going on apart from the castle ..we were en route to cork and decided to stop off for a night ...friendly staff and comfy rooms..breakfast was lovely ..would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolann058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel without a reservation and when we asked the receptionist the rates she was very helpful.
We did look at the other hotels but we decided to go back to the Bailey as we liked the initial feel of the place.
Our room was very comfortable with a bay window seat, the decor was fresh and well colour co-ordinated and to our surprise they had lovely White dressing gowns hanging in the wardrobe, which we thought was a lovely added treat.
We ate in the hotel and the food was excellent and plenty of it, my husband was delighted!
Next morning we went for breakfast and again we were treated to a very high standard of service and food, both my husband and myself requested the Eggs Benedict from the menu which was very well presented and very enjoyable ......All I can say is we would recommend the Bailey Hotel and we will definately be staying longer the next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyhitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed one night at Bailey's and had a very good experience. The rooms were modern with a modern large bathroom. There are no views as we faced an apartment building next door. It's within walking distance of the Rock of Cashel. We had a very good dinner in the pub and an excellent breakfast (order the eggs benedict) which is included in the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again if we were to return to Cashel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurers11805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have stayed one night and everything has been very nice, the room, the hotel, the service. The restaurant is very good also the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA ANGELS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

just back from an overnight dinner b+b had a fab night in the hotel bar all the staff and managment are fantastic you have to try the cheese cake heven only bad bit was going home

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

A really excellet guest house hotel. The breakfasts and evening meals were wonderful. Really like the fresh orange juice and Danish pastries available for breakfast. Bistro does really tasty food in the evening also - had a brialint steak there. Also on an impromptu visit on St Patrick's Day had a fantastic bacon and cabbage meal !
Only criticism was that the TV reception in the bedroom was apalling (on an afternoon that I particularally wanted to see a Gaelic football match).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nollaig-Doughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
393 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
411 reviews
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range: £114 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing