We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming and welcoming”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Baileys Hotel is a delightful small hotel with oodles of charm and ambience.Our room was tastefully decorated, spacious and the bed very comfortable. We ate in their cellar restaurant with the meal delicious and very reasonably priced.Enjoyed chatting with lovely irish staff. Would loved to have taken advantage of the fireplace in the well stocked library but we were only staying one night before flying out.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    144
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
139
264
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Kildare
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for one night last night (9th) and it was fabulous. Great bedroom with the most comfortable bed ever! It was huge and so soft, I did not want to get up this morning! There was underfloor heating in the bathroom and a lovely bath and shower. It had everything you could possibly need and while there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room they are complimentary and delivered to the room. To be fair I prefer that, as we got a lovely pot of tea delivered to us with proper fresh milk not the awful long life stuff! We had a drink in the cellar bar and it was very nice with friendly staff. Our breakfast was a real treat as it was freshly cooked, not the buffet style usually preferred by hotels. I do not think you can beat having your breakfast freshly cooked and delivered to you. I had the eggs benedict and it was very good, my husband had the full Irish and again it was very good. I will definitely return to Baileys Hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here in autumn of last year. Really comfortable stay. Booked the penthouse for 1 night which is at the top floor with lovely double door entrance and private floor. The bathroom had a beautiful double rain shower and a huge double Jacuzzi. A very luxurious stay. The rate for 1 night in the penthouse seems expensive at €250.00 p/n, but worth every penny considering the added extras (chocolate & fruit in the room, bottle of bubbly and superior breakfast)
We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very reasonable and very good quality for the price. The town of cashel is really nice and great bars to visit. Would recommend to anyone for a very special getaway.

Room Tip: Penthouse is really beautiful! and well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LlyodClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We could stay just one night, but it was a most welcome refuge while we were on the move. Immaculate rooms, very comfortable and warm on a very cold night. Great service, very polite - and the rooms are cosy and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is a beautifully kept little hotel, very clean with the option of including a cooked breakfast in your room rate.

My daughter and I shared a family room which was quite large with a view of the Rock of Cashel from our windows.

The room was missing a few finishing touches such as a power point in the bath room, a fridge and tea and coffee facilities, but this did not impact us much as we spent most of our time exploring the surrounding area and nearby cities.

Be ready to cart your luggage up at least 1 flight of stairs, the hotel does have a lift, but sometimes you will need to climb an additional flight of stairs to get to your room.

Parking is complimentry in the nearby undercover parking lot.

In around 60 - 70 minutes driving time you can get to Cork (inc. Blarney Castle), Waterford, Kilarney and Limerick. Dublin is about 2 hours away.

A little closer are Cahir (you might recognise Cahir Castle from various movies) and Clonmel which has plenty of shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Rock of Cashel and include breakfast in your room rate. The cooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Was at the nearby Coolmore stud farm working.. Come across the hotel on line, & booked it. The whole experience was painless & enjoyable..
The tourist board don't sell this neck of the woods enough. People & place sound..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcintyre_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed recently for a renion. Lovely hotel. Very pleasant staff. Beautiful and calming interior. Room was great. Had all you would need. No kettle or coffee facilities but who cares as reception would facilitate you with one if you called. Bed was unreal for comfort. Had a great sleep! Very clean. Restaurant downstairs was beautifully laid out, clean and nice atmosphere. Food was great. Breaksfast was very nice and the lady who served us was lovely. All in all a great place. Whoever designed the rooms and fit out of the hotel did a great job. Will be going back again. Des.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 16 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing