We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a must-stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a must-stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in Baileys Hotel for 2 nights recently. I have to say we were very impressed with how spacious and comfortable the room was. We ate in Cellar Bar on the Friday night and the meals were delicious. Our breakfasts in the morning were lovely. We will definitely be visiting again. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jofo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    153
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
147
276
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Bailey Hotel was a great find near the Rock Cashel and in the heart of town. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The on premise restaurant is definitely worth checking out for dinner and probably one of the best in town. The small town of Cashel is a charming place with plenty of pubs to visit after a day of touring, and full of friendly people. The Irish breakfast was excellent. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPK_TMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I recently stayed int he penthouse at Baileys Hotel. We were very impressed with how spacious it was and the view of the Rock. The jetted hot tub was a great way to end the day! We also enjoyed dinner and breakfast in Restaurant 42. Great place to say in the small town of Cashel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBert88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was a little perplexed when I saw that Trip-Advisor only listed four hotels in the town of Cashel, which led me to believe that this was going to be a po-dunk town with sub-standard hotels. I am happy to say that I couldn't have been more wrong!

The warm welcome that I experienced was just the beginning. Plenty of helpful advice from the lobby staff regarding local sights, dining, and amenities. The very close free parking garage for hotel guests is a bit grim, but hey, free parking!

The room I was assigned was a real treat. Heated floors in the bathroom, good WiFi signal, strong water pressure, comfy huge bed, and plenty of space. The view was not so great looking out the back of the hotel, but that is my only qualm. Also, the room was beyond clean...simply immaculate.

I will definitely stay here again, and almost feel that I was undercharged for the quality of the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzerfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Nice spot in Cashel, excellent food and wine, the room was spacious, modern( in a good way), clean,had an unreal bed and a view of The Rock, only flaw not many veggie options on breakfast menu but will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJaneClonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Very comfortable room/bed. Good moderate pricing/value. Had one of the better meals of the trip in the cellar restaurant...excellent meal. Overall, this is a fine hotel, central location right in middle of downtown and walkable to ROC and other sites.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pokyjMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubli, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We visited this hotel as part of my partner's 50th birthday celebrations. The children ( 19 & 23) along with my partners' mother, brother and sister joined us to make a group of 7. From the moment we arrived we were treated to top-notch hospitality, accommodation, food & drink. The rooms ( 4 ) were spacious, comfortable and very clean. The food was beautifully presented, tasted amazing and not over-priced. But aside from these two important points it is the staff that made the trip all the more enjoyable. Its a shame other hotels could not take a leaf out of their book !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
367 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
415 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing