We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay- recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed in the suite. Very romantic and the service was great. Well worth it for a special night, Great location and car park as well. Great value Italian restaurant next door, close to all amenities, Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CaptainJalopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I can't believe this hotel wasn't in my Frommers or Rick Steves books. The rooms are nice and large. Bathrooms are more high end than others we stayed throughout Ireland. It was also cheaper than the other suggested hotels downtown. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs. Room quiet. Our room on 2nd floor next to roof of other buildings, but windows had very secure locks on them so felt very safe. Customer service very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Bailey's Hotel Cashel is the place to stay in Cashel, near the Rock of Cashel. Sinead Cash and the welcoming staff will make you feel right at home from the minute you walk in the door. The spacious rooms are tastefully appointed with plush bedding and all of the modern conveniences one enjoys while traveling. Restaurant 42 features a extensive menu for dinner and a delicious breakfast buffet as well as many hot breakfast favorites. Thoughtfulness and attention to detail make this small luxury hotel a perfect place from which visit so many of the historic places in the midlands of Ireland: Rock of Cashel, Brú Ború Cultural Centre and Traditional Irish Music Evenings, Cahir Castle, Swiss Cottage, Holy Cross Abbey, Glenstal Abbey and many other places within easy driving distance of Cashel. Bailey's offers limousine/coach services, guides and many other amenities with a warm, friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend this lovely hotel, for business or pleasure. Lori Gallagher, Director, William J. Flynn Center for Irish Studies, University of St. Thomas, Houston, TX.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed one night at the Baileys Hotel on our visit to Ireland. After a day of driving and visiting the Rock of Cashel we found the staff and environment of the Baileys excellent. The staff were extremely helpful (even assisting us with our next night's accommodation at Arklow). Breakfast was excellent. After scouring the town to have dinner we found that the Baileys offered the best value for money. Everything about the Baileys was good. (beware though of the coffee and wine at some other venues though - very ordinary). Cashel was a lovely town to visit though

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cashel. Lovely little village. We had a great view of the Rock of Cashel from our hotel room and loved that we could walk to both the Rock and Hore Abbey from our hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. Had a great Irish breakfast and tried my first white and black pudding. I am so glad we did an overnight at Cashel breaking up the trip from Dublin to Dingle. Would have rated excellent but no air conditioning so we had the windows open which resulted in street noises keeping us up (music and drunk folks).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mainer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just returned from Ireland where we toured around the southwest area, Dublin and the little towns in between. We had a most pleasant stay at the Baileys Hotel in Cashel where owner Dermot Delaney actively ensured that we enjoyed our stay. We also stayed at the Cashel Palace one night. Although the palace was very nice in a traditional way, we enjoyed the Bailey even more as the accommodations were much more updated in the way of comfortable bedding and with a wonderful restaurant and bar. The owner takes great personal pride in the place, shares conversation with the guests and ensures the staff are on top of their game. While in Cashel this summer, be sure to catch the traditional music and dance festival At the cultural center (Bru Boru Festival).

Stayed: June 2013
Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Cashel is a great small town for exploring, all things walkable. Baileys is at its heart, and the food choice, service and quality was superb, and reasonably priced. Parking free 100 yards away.
Our room was clean, comfy, had wifi, all facilities. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Reception staff especially helpful on all things local.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Thurles
416 reviews
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hayes Hotel
Hayes Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thurles
86 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
445 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range: £96 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing