We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasant sojourn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a pleasant sojourn”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed in hotels in many countries and when you get away from the big cities hotels are hit or miss. Bailey's was a hit. One of our party had sprained her ankle and was on crutches. The staff was extremely helpful in getting her settled. The rooms were comfortable and clean and of a much higher quality than I expected. We arrived around 7PM and Lisa Frankovich (good Irish name there!) our new friend at the reception desk arranged for a table to be set at the very busy restaurant/pub downstairs. All of the staff were amazing but Lisa was a step above the rest. She was determined to make sure that our trip was memorable, even getting us into a restaurant with a four month waitlist. She even phoned around Cashel until she found us a wheelchair for our injured party. She certainly didn't have to do that, Anyway, all of our party where very pleased with Bailey's and we can recommend it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffsmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    144
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
139
263
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were lucky enough to travel in Ireland's heatwave that started in June. Our room was on the top floor and the AC did not work, couldn't open the windows either so it made for a miserable night. Great location for the Rock of Cashel and an easy drive to Cahir Castle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJ54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a lovely room which was reasonably spacious. The office staff were very friendly. There is undercover parking within easy walking distance available. Unfortunately the barman has an attitude problem which made us want to leave which we did. Would recommend this hotel for travellers passing through and needing somewhere to stay. We were there on a Saturday night in July and the town was basically closed. We had trouble finding a place to eat but eventually found a pub with meals upstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Bailey's Hotel for one night and we were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is located right in the Cashel city center, so we could easily walk around and enjoy the town. It was no problem parking since the hotel has a large underground garage just next door.

The young women who met us at the front desk were very friendly and helped us get our bearings in town. To that point, most people probably come to Cashel to see the amazing castle on the Rock. One of the nice things about staying at Bailey's Hotel, is that you can just walk up to the castle on a scenic pathway (about 5 minute walk) that goes up just behind the historic Cashel Palace Hotel (located just up the block from Bailey's Hotel).

Our group included my wife and I along with our two teenage granddaughters. The hotel provided one main room (ensuite with king bed) for us along with an adjoining room (two twin beds and ensuite bathroom) for the girls. Everything was spotlessly clean and modern. Apparently, the hotel did a full modernization a few years ago, so it still has the old traditional look on the exterior, but inside it is completely up to date.

The restaurant is one of the best in town and quite comfortable, with a pub-like atmosphere and excellent food. Seems to be patronized by locals as well as hotel guests. We had a very nice lunch and breakfast the next day.

We stayed here because we had a flight out of Shannon Airport the next day and we thought it would be an easy drive in the morning to catch a 1:30pm flight. That turned out to be just the case, the drive was just over an hour. So, this would be an excellent choice for anyone flying in or out of Shannon for first or last night stay in Ireland. Actually, it would be great for staying longer than just the one night...the surrounding countryside is spectacularly clean and green!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZCO51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located on Cashel Main Street. Our room had a very confortable king size bed and a big bathroom. Breakfast was very large and there was a wide choice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambolbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family stayed here after we changed our itinerary to stop in Tipperary. The owner and staff treated us like family. It was an unexpected surprise. I would stay here again in a minute. The hotel is clean and well kept. The town of Cashel has a certain charm and the Rock of Cashel is beautiful. The small folk park museum is also worth a visit. The people of Cashel won us over with their hospitality. The owner, Dermot, runs a beautiful place. Tell him I sent you!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Rock of Cashel from your your.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab2160763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

simply book this hotel ! after spending two nights here it was a shame to leave the town and hotel ,I took the advice to stay here based on reviews on this website and they were all correct ,a lovely hotel a superb stay and great location ,don't hesitate to stay here as you will not be let down in any shape or form .....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 16 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing