We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel full of Irish charm...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel full of Irish charm...”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I highly recommend a visit to this beautiful hotel & if possible book into the suite on the top floor which boasts magnificent views of the rock of Cashel . Very large bathroom with jacuzzi bath .. You can feel the Irish charm throughout the beautiful bar with the blazing fires & very impressive restaurant ! ... The staff were extra friendly & we were so impressed to find the owner serving us at the bar. A great place to stop & have lunch in the traditional restaurant or stay & enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Cashel .
Well worth a visit!
Jeanette ( Kinsale )

Room Tip: The amazing suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    144
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
138
262
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We arrived late afternoon on a very rainy day, after driving up from Clonmel. Because Bailey's is right on Main St, it was easy to find, and we were able to stop in front long enough to unload luggage. The parking is underground and very close, and is complimentary.
The receptionist, Lisa, was a delight every time we walked through the lobby. We really felt taken care of, with her friendly manner and knowledge of points of interest.
Our room was wonderful. Very comfortable beds with soft cozy duvets, plenty of space to spread our our things, a window banquette for paperwork and reading newspapers, and a nice sized bathroom. I wanted to move into the shower permanently- large rain-head, lots of hot water, and a heated floor to toast your toes afterwards.
We walked back up the street and had a drink in one of the pubs, then came back and ate next door to the hotel, at Oasis. I had a delicious pasta dish with penne, shrimp, calamari, and chicken, all in a tasty tomato sauce. My son had the lasagna, which was also excellent.
The next day we hiked up the hill to see the Rock of Cashel, in pouring rain and high winds. Even with the weather, it was worth the time. A beautiful view of the country around Cashel, and a history lesson at the same time.
We would definitely go back to the hotel, and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As I said in my Chez Hans review we stayed overnight here at this delightful hotel. Room including breakfast 100euro. But if you go for more elaborate breakfast items there's a little extra. There are complimentary coffees and tea in the sitting room on arrival should you so choose.
This is a house hotel. An old Town House. Steps up to a heavy hall door. Off road Parking down the road at the back of the hotel free.
There is a lift to each floor. Great sized rooms. Smaller bathroom but nicely appointed. Lots of smellies on offer. TV. Large 6ft bed Ironing board and so on. All in shades of coffee and beige and muted browns.
The Cellar bar underneath the hotel is great. Small busy, serves great coffee.
We absolutely loved our breakfast. There is a Buffet table and a menu for more substantial items like Pancakes banana and syrup. The Full Irish, and Eggs Benedict either with Bacon or smoked salmon. I had the latter and the salmon was melt in the mouth.
We most certainly will return. I loved it.. The staff can't do enough for you. The location was perfect for an afternoon rambling around town and later we walked to Chez Hans. Once we parked the car we didn't move it till noon next day. That night after dinner we walked back towards our hotel to a really great traditional Pub next door. What a wonderful visit we had overall. Just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealFoodIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here last weekend while visiting family in the area, having stayed at The Cashel Palace on a previous trip. For us Baileys was much better-the staff were very friendly and helpful(eg local information and allowing us a late check out), the breakfast was absolutely excellent( particularly the eggs benedict!) and we will definitely stay here next time. Can't comment about dinner as we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaCh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here 10/19/13. Our room was ready when we checked in at 1pm which was great since we had driven straight from Dublin Airport. The room was in excellent condition. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on the second floor room 201. The shower pressure was great and the tub was huge. The woman at checkin was very nice and answered our questions when we had them. We ate dinner in the restaurant that evening (we had fajitas and a burger) both of our meals were very tasty and plentiful. The hotel does have a carpark a few buildings down. The walk to the Rock of Cashel was easy and the town is a good size for walking around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely retreat in a tourist town. It is in the heart of the town near all the shops. It also is walking distance to the famous Rock of Cashel.
The hotel itself if look for a side or back room will make a lovely quiet retreat in a buzzing lively town. Carpark is just down a few doors from the hotel. The room has a huge bed, lots of space, nice seating area, TV. There isn't a kettle however the reception will send up tea or coffee to your room at any time. The bathroom has a bath with shower head. Toiletries and towels and face cloths provided. Bathrobes, laundry service and extra pillows.
Underground heating in bathroom which is nice in the middle of night or early morning!!!!
Only issue was when we arrived toilet clearly needed to be flushed and cleaned which i feel was forgotten by cleaner this morning!!
The food on the bar is amazing with great menu.
Breakfast has extensive menu served downstairs with breakfast in bed for €4 per person.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipperaryGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed in Baileys for one night with my husband. Great location, in the centre of town (next door to a very lively pub). Receptionist was very friendly. There is a carpark a couple of doors down, but you can drop off your luggage first. Our room was spotless with a lovely big bed. Bathroom was excellent, with plenty of toiletries and a great shower. Dressing gowns were also supplied.

Breakfast was excellent, both the full irish and omelette. There were no teamaking facilities in the room, but you could ring as often as you liked, and it was delivered to your room within minutes and free.

Overall I have no complaints, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 956Awall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#1 of 16 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing