We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel in Ireland!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here for only one night with my mother and I wish I had've booked longer. This is no exaggeration - this hotel is seriously clean. There was not a speak of dust to be seen! It sounds a little neurotic to be flapping about cleanliness but wow! This place is impeccable. Additionally the downstairs pub is too cute, filled with fabulously friendly staff and delicious food. People poured in from outside so it is clearly a hit with the locals. Breakfast was ample, yummy and hot. A fantastic experience and I will definitely return to this hotel over and over, but will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyeball09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Baileys Hotel Cashel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights recently with some friends. It is a lovely building in the centre of the town and the staff are friendly and helpful. The carpark is a bit inconvenient, slightly seperate and underground, being badly lit at the keycode point and slightly flooded at the time of our visit.
We booked a triple room for 3 girlfriends and this was a double, a single and a blow up bed which wasn't ideal but the room was spacious, really clean, amazing shower and had a view of the cashel rock.
We had a meal included which was delicious and very generously portioned - we were stuffed after it! Drinks served to us in the library came from the bar downstairs and were delivered with a smile. Tea and coffee facilities are not in the room but are complimentary when ordered via reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnicl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Recently went there for food after work on a Sunday evening with my friend and it was great to see such a busy restaurant. The food and staff were amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It has become my new obsession :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I love this place! A fantastic price got me a very well appointed and spotless room, utter comfort. The staff are incredibly friendly and the food in the bar was top notch. A lovely relaxed atmosphere and I especially love the library with its welcoming open fire. It's so nice to find that famous Irish welcome.

I will find reasons to go back to Cashel so I can stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. It is a beautiful Georgian building. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was a very high standard. But the highlight was the restaurant....the food was so good..a fantastic menu...and the staff at the restaurant were excellent...Breakfast the following morning in bed was perfect as well..These guys really know how to run a hotel...Five stars from me

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambethboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this centrally located hotel for 1 night

The staff were friendly and helpful

The hotel and rooms are maintained to a high standard

The breakfast was really good, we both had pancakes with maple syrup

The hotel provides parking just a short distance from the hotel, just ask a member of staff for the code

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

MY husband and I went to Bailey's restaurant last evening, although it is part of a hotel it is also open to the public. It has a great atmosphere,and it is very clean.It was very busy for 7pm but the staff were able to cope and were very friendly.The menu was extensive catering for all tastes and a very good choice was on offer.The service is excellent and our food arrived ,well presented in a short space of time.The food was fab! On paying the bill, the prices were very good,it is a value for money place to eat, and I would recommend same.The age group there was from the very young to the elderly and the place was buzzing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
388 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
13.3 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range: £112 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing