We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best choice in Cashel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cashel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Joy's Rockside House B&B
Ranked #5 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Your best choice in Cashel”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Rem and Joan have a wonderful B&B right at the entrance to the Rock. I would not think of staying anywhere else. Joan also gave us a great scenic route through "the Vee" to get to our next destination, too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    32
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Excellent location, easy to walk to restaraunts and the Rock of Cashel, comfy room with terrific breakfast. Friendly, helpful hosts - highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaraegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had considered spending another night in Kilkenny, but were so glad we opted for Cashel instead. Joan and Rem were so gracious and friendly, room was spacious and clean. Best of all was getting to the Rock first thing in the morning and having it completely to ourselves -- very special. Only negative is the price; this was by far the most expensive B&B we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittypye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed one night right next to the Rock of Cashel here. We could see it lit up right from the end of our bed. The owners were amazing people and very friendly. We were able to park our car and walk less than 5 minutes to the Bru Boru center or to the Rock. Breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. We had a great nights stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkgirl831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

All in all a pleasent stay. Good parking, clean and tidy, good breakfast.
Only downside was the check out time, which was 10am. This isint advertised on the website and was inconvient to our plans. With only 5 rooms and a check in time of 3pm, you wonder does it really take 5 hours to clean! Had to pay extra for a late check out.
Free wifi was available.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, NSW, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We enjoyed a comfortable, friendly stay with Joan and Rem at Rockside House. The B&B was perfectly located for rock tours, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast delicious. Off-street parking is always a plus. Joan gave us useful advice on the town, food, pubs and even a suggested scenic route for the next leg of our journey. It's not the cheapest B&B but we can highly recommend it. We appreciated the fact that they didn't ask for credit card details in advance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We really enjoyed our visit to this nice B&B at the base of the Rock of Cashel. The driveway to the Rock was just across the street. Our room was nice, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Our hosts were quite friendly and helpful in planning our travel through Tipperary.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellieKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.3 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
596 reviews
10.2 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 16 in Cashel
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#1 of 16 in Cashel
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 16 in Cashel
173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joy's Rockside House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joy's Rockside House B&B

Property: Joy's Rockside House B&B
Address: Rock Villas, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our award-winning B&B in a quiet area below the Rock of Cashel. Walk to pubs, restaurants, the Rock & Bru Boru. Private off-street parking. Clean, comfortable rooms are specially designed to pamper guests. There are wonderful views of the Rock from our house. Delicious breakfast choices. Cashel is an excellent base for daytrips and we are delighted to help you plan your journey. Let us share the real Ireland with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Joy`s Rockside House Bed And Breakfast
Joy`s Rockside House Hotel Cashel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing