We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm reception.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rockville House B&B
Ranked #4 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012

After looking for a place to stay for about 40 mins (in December a lot of places are closed) we stumbled upon Patrick's b&b and we are very pleased we did. Within a few minutes he had the fire going, the kettle on and we felt very much at home.
Wonderful hospitality, the rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
Thanks for having us Patrick - we had a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kylieg083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Rockville House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

High marks in most areas. The wi-fi didn't work in our room - we had to go in the breakfast room to get a signal. We stayed in a large room for 3 next to the main building. We ran out of hot water in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ATL73NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Patrick is a very funny guy who is very warm and friendly while keeping things lively. His home is beautiful and he restored/built much of it on his own!

Highly recommended. Stay in Cashel its a nice smaller town where you can skip the tourist crunch and meet some real people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank darthfleckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our time here! This was our second stay with Patrick and he did not disappoint! We like the combination of hospitality flavored with a dash of Irish humor. The location is also marvelous: the Rock of Cashel,Cashel Folk Village,the Bru Boru Cultural Center as well as the Town of Cashel are within walking distance! We've put Patrick on notice,"We'll be back!". PS. We were also served a delicious Irish Breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank SMC1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Upon arrival Patrick had us in hysterics already! He was very welcoming and made plenty of jokes, leading us 3 girls to cry with laughter. The rooms were adequate and suited our needs. Breakfast consisted of a 'full English' and no choice - slight issue for the vegetarian! This just added to the comedy feel of the whole visit - very Fawlty Tours-esque! Stay here if you want a giggle and some stories to tell when you get home. Patrick is hilarious but I think his sense of humour could be taken the wrong way by some.
Overall a good stay - very close the the castle. Town not up to much for 4 24year old girls though!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Mills27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

i had a very pleasant stay at rockville and the host patrick was excellent, very friendly and always gives you a laugh. Was able to come and go has we pleased and was made to feel very much at home, almost like living at home really. Bed and amenities were also very good and breakfast was very good. Always offered a cup of tea on return from day outings, very homely atmosphere always round. Pubs all in walking distance and plenty of them with very good guinness to boot. All in all very enjoyable experience and will definitely be returning on my next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Here are the top five reasons to stay at Rockville:
1. Amazing location to the Rock of Cashel (even lazy Americans can walk from there);
2. Nice clean home that has character;
3. A well-prepared breakfast that also included fresh fruit;
4. The sense of "family" one gets as three generations are involved in the operation of Rockville;
5. The true definition of Irish hospitality by the mother, Anna, who is both feisty and sweet, and her son, Patrick, who is accommodating and hilarious (with absolutely striking blue eyes!).

We loved our visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MaureenMichigan_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
609 reviews
11.7 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#1 of 16 in Cashel
181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Teac Watties B & B
Teac Watties B & B
#8 of 16 in Cashel
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville House B&B

Address: The Rock, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rockville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville House Bed And Breakfast
Rockville House Hotel Cashel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing