We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good home base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rockville House B&B
Ranked #4 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Rockville House B&B is fairly basic in terms of amenities. The host, Patrick, was a blast to sit and talk with, and had pretty good suggestions of places to visit around the Cashel area. His personality can seem a little different at first, and the guy stays pretty busy so he's always on the move, but he's pretty funny and personable. The location is excellent. Although the whole town Cashel can be walked and doesn't seem to really get busy (not like any major US city, for sure) the location is tucked away in a neighborhood kind of area behind the main streets.

This place is perfect if you need a basic home-base to sleep, shower, and don't want to be disturbed. It isn't the most romantic, decorative room in town with daily room service, but it's certainly worth the value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Rockville House B&B is amongst one of my greatest memories of my trip to Ireland. Not only is the city of Cashel beautiful and packed with fun, the people were what made the town so special. Of those people, Patrick and Anna the owners of this beautiful B&B, made the greatest mark on my experience in Ireland. They were so welcoming and kind and took every measure to make you feel at home. There is a lot of space at the B&B and it had a pleasant mix of luxury and comfort. The Rockville House is located in the heart of Cashel with a beautiful view of the Rock Castle and is just around the corner from the downtown area. I have recommended this B&B to all of my friends and family and plan on going back myself not only for the town, but to visit the wonderful people who made me feel so much at home when home was so far away. Thank you Patrick and Anna, you are forever in my heart!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed in Rockville House in 2009 but recently registered on tripadvisor and I really would like to recommend this B&B to everybody who's looking for a stay in Cashel. Our double room was clean and bright with a modern bathroom. There was a really nice common living room with tea & coffee facilities. Excellent breakfast to include everything you may wish. The host was very helpful, with a great sense of humour. It was a very good place to relax after the whole day of walking around the Rock.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kamil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This B&B is very close to the Rock of Cashel and within walking distance to the town center. The rooms are comfortable. The host, Patrick, kept us laughing our whole stay. He is very witty and easy to talk to. There was always a fire going in the sitting room as it was cool when we were there two weeks ago. The Irish breakfast was very good. For a great experience, choose Rockville House. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilove2travel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Rockville House B&B was the first place I stayed in Ireland, and the most memorable one for me! Patrick was very welcoming, witty, and made you feel comfortable and like you were family. In addition to the wonderful Irish hospitality and breakfast, the B&B was in walking distance to the Rock of Cashel, cute shops, restaurants, and pubs. It was difficult to leave this "home away from home" and I hope to be back in the future! All the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was a great B&B! Patrick is a wonderful fellow and did so much to make my stay the best it could be. He is easy to talk to and very hospitable. The breakfast food was great and set with a traditional Irish style. Fire is always going and it is within walking distance to the town and Rock of Cashel. Perfect all the way around! I would recommend this to anyone going to Cashel (single or family friendly)!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a fabulous stay with Patrick at the Rockville B&B. It was all you could hope for at a B&B and even more. Patrick was helpful and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend that if you find yourself in Cashel for night, give Patrick a call and enjoy a lovely evening!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
633 reviews
13.4 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
8.2 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#1 of 16 in Cashel
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville House B&B

Address: The Rock, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rockville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville House Bed And Breakfast
Rockville House Hotel Cashel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing