We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and even better host!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockville House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rockville House B&B
Ranked #3 of 19 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and even better host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights and right when we got there Patrick the host was there to greet us. He made me feel right at home with in 15 minutes and it is quite a character. The breakfast was great every morning and Patrick gave great advice on places to go. Would definitely recommend staying here while in cashel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    62
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
52
91
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I can only say very positive things about the host and this B&B. This is within a brief walk within both the Rock of Cashel and downtown Cashel. The host was very pleasant and made us feel at home. This had a very good Irish full breakfast too.

Room Tip: Cash only when I was there in June 2014.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Rockville House B&B is in a great location, a couple blocks from the Rock of Cashel. We could see the Rock while sitting in the dining room eating breakfast. Patrick is a great host & lots of fun. Great breakfast, good advice on places to eat. Our room was a little small, but other than that, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrvlr50MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This B&B is in a great location, walking distance from the town center as well as the Rock of Cashel (tourist attraction). The host, Patrick, was very friendly and had a great sense of humour. The room was spacioius and clean and comfortable. A bit difficult to get up the stairs if you have very big/heavy luggage but otherwise a great place with reasonable prices. Breakfast was also incredible and more than enough. Parking is also free at the back of the B&B which is great if you have a rental car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and Rick Steves. It is a great place to stay. The house is clean and nicely appointed. But we were surprised that there were no towel racks in our bathroom. There is a nice sitting room and the breakfast was very good. A very short 5 minute walk gets you to the Rock of Cashel, the city center of Cashel, pubs, supermarkets, shops, and the Bru Boru cultural center. It really is the place to stay when in Cashel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobB3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterfield, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We wished we could have stayed longer, but we really enjoyed our one night stay at this friendly B&B run by Patrick. It's location is excellent, with views of The Rock of Cashel, and only a short stroll to the Main Street of town. Our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was very tasty. We would certainly recommend this B&B for its location, value and host!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r-e-s62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rockville house. On arrival Patrick the host met me at the door and asked if I was at the right place. Right away you knew he was a joker. He was very good to us and I enjoyed his personality. He is a hard worker and in addition to the B&B he has a farm to take care of. The breakfast was good and his coffee was some of the best. This isn't quite the most fancy B&B but it is certainly very adequate. The Shower space was small and a large person may have trouble getting in and out. The power shower worked great.though. Patrick,under all his joking around is really a generous and good fellow. .After checking out he asked us if we wanted to leave our car in the parking lot while we toured the Rock

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formersandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
11.7 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#1 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Briens Cashel Lodge
0.8 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville House B&B

Property: Rockville House B&B
Address: The Rock, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rockville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville House Hotel Cashel
Rockville House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing