We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We only stayed one night but felt really at home and received a very warm welcome! The rooms were very comfortable and clean, breakfast was excellent and the house easy enough to find. Highly recommended - we plan to be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    41
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
128
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The beautiful Irish country side is for your viewing at this fine B&B.
Tommy and Joan make you feel welcome right away and help with Ireland's ways and means.

Excellent rooms and excellent breakfasts cooked to perfection make this a definite for a return visit for us with easy access to the Rock of Cashel.

You have to try their local puddings!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just a few km from Rock of Cashel (magnificent) and many retaurants and shops. Just stayed April 22nd, we enjoyed Tommy & Joan, a cup of tea upon arrival and lounge for guests, brought some wine after touring. Delicious breakfast, easy to find location too. Cape travelers

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capetravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Awesome place to stay! Very welcoming couple! Wonderful views, excellent food! Very helpful with touring information and suggestions around nearby cities. Would definitely come back to stay again. Very clean rooms, near to city center .

Room Tip: Very clean, good size rooms, very welcoming and excellent breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This vacation was the first time we had ever stayed in B&B's, my expectations were exceeded! The house was clean and beautiful with the most comfortable bed I had ever stayed in. We were given great recommendations for dinner and when Tom saw us coming in that night with a wine bottle, he went to the kitchen to get us wine glasses instead of using the glasses in our room. Breakfast was amazing and Tom and Joan (hosts) were so very friendly. Would highly recommend and will go back should we be in Cashel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The family was amazing, the breakfast was fantastic, and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in! We plan on returning when we venture into Ireland again with the kids. An absolute must if you enjoy a country setting with the amenities very nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Flynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great country farm like setting complete with farm cats. Tom let my daughter feed the breakfast scraps to the kitties. Wonderful hospitality, Tom & Joan made us feel like we were in our own home. We were very tired flying in from Chicago, and as this was out 1st night in Ireland, we took a 4 hour power nap before venturing into town for dinner. Great way to recharge the batteries. This was the perfect B&B to start our trip in Ireland. Jim

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
3.6 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
9.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 16 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dualla, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Country Home, set on 3 acres of landscaped gardens. Peaceful surroundings. 3 miles from the historical town of Cashel on the R691 Cashel/Kilkenny Road. Internet and Wifi access. Home baking, breakfast menu, orthopaedic bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing