We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Class B&B and Host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Garrettsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“1st Class B&B and Host!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I toured Ireland for 10 days and Tommy was by far our favorite Host and a delight to meet. He invited us into his home, made us feel comfortable and welcome. The room was clean and looked nice. They provided everything you would need and then some. There was even a robe in the closet and plenty of toiletries. Free WiFi that actually worked (we had some issues at other places). Breakfast was wonderful. We were the only ones staying the night and Tommy joined us for a chat while we ate. Up until then we had not really had a chance to talk to any locals about the country, the people and politics. It was like sharing breakfast with an old friend. Tommy told us of a great place to have dinner in town and we had one of our favorite meals of the trip. Tir Na Nog is in a great central location. It is about an hour north of Cork, only minutes from The Rock of Cashel and the Hore Abbey and would be around an hour to get to Kilkenny or Waterford. A good spot to stay a few days while you explore the Southeastern corner of Ireland. There are a lot of other places in the area we would have loved to explore if we had the time. We will be back to stay longer next time. This B&B is in the country so it is nice and quiet but a short drive into town. If you are looking for good location, clean accommodations, comfort and great hospitality, this is your place.
My husband and I are building our own house and when we are done we would gladly extend an invitation to Tommy to come to Ohio for a visit. He’s always welcome. Tommy, from Dusty & Jason in Freedom, Ohio, USA, we hope you are doing well and thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    41
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
128
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I had 3 great weeks touring Ireland in what turned out to be a Sunny June 2014.Our 7th stopover was in a charming village named Dualla (Cashell) at the lovely home of Joan and Tommy at Tir Na Nog . Our room was lovely every thing you come to expect and then a little bit more. Breakfast went on for ever tastes and quality that stay in my Husbands memory. What can we say about our Hosts? Warm welcoming generous and always good tips where to go and places to eat. Has Arnie says "I will be back" Bernadette David Hughes Lancashire

Room Tip: our room was at the back very quiet and a good sized garden to look over, rooms facing North overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhB1040R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were treated very well by Tommy the owner and host and enjoyed talking with his wife after breakfast. He gave us good recommendation for a restaurant in Cashel. The room and bath were both small but we managed for one night. Our room faced the farm land in the back and we left the windows open because it was unusually hot and were serenaded by crows at 5 am.
Breakfast was nice and they were good at custom orders. This place is farther out of town than we like but we adjusted to the drive in the country. It seems a little expensive for a place so far from town.

Room Tip: They all have good views of the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Rather than repeat many of the well deserved excellent reviews, I will emphasize the features that I found most important for our 1-night stay in Cashel. Tommy and Joan make you immediately feel like you are family visiting from out of town. They are welcoming, friendly, spontaneously helpful, and a great source of information. The accommodations are very comfortable. The beds are firm and provide a good night's sleep. The full Irish breakfast is excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank biopharmdoc .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the best b&b My wonderful husband and I had ever been experienced. Tommy and Joan made us feel so welcome from the moment we set foot through the door.....It was as if we "came home". Originally we planned to stay only 2 nights but because of the personal and friendly atmosphere, easy access to the surrounding areas (Kilkenny, Cork and Cashel), we extended our stay to all 4 nights before our return to Dublin. The breakfast was hearty and delicious, the towels and bedding were soft and clean, the bedroom was roomy with our own bathroom and a lovely sitting area down stairs for guests to enjoy. The best of all was Tommy's personal recommendations and directions to surrounding historic sites. You will personally have to experience the warm welcome that we felt by staying a night or two. My husband and I were sad to go because it was like we were leaving family. Not only will we stay here again but we have made lifelong friends.
Sincerely,
Carla and Todd

Room Tip: Also got to watch a kids match of Hurling I the field next door....what a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We found Tommy and Joan purely by chance; we needed a bed for 2 nights in Cashel. It was the best choice we made for the entire trip. Within 1 day we extended the stay to 4 days. Tommy and Joan were great. They both took you in like family and made you very welcome. The B & B was central to many locations we wanted to see. Tommy was extremely informative and provided great ideas for places to stop and visit. An extra added benefit was the kids game of hurling that took place in the field next door, which we went to watch. We can't recommend Tír Na Nóg and Tommy and Joan enough. Most definitely worth the stay. The rooms were immaculate; you could tell there was close attention to detail and they took pride in their work. The 'full Irish breakfast' left you leaving the table, not needing lunch.
Peter & Elaine - Arizona

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at a few B&Bs around Ireland, but the stay at Tir Na nOg was unlike any other. Tommy and Joan instantly welcomed us in, not as guests, but as family members. We only stayed there two short nights, but our stay with Tommy and Joan was one of the most memorable parts of our trip. They recommended fantastic excursions in the area that the locals do.

To sum it up: the rooms were very nice and clean, the breakfast was amazing and you will meet two amazing people that you will never forget!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
3.6 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
553 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 19 in Cashel
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 19 in Cashel
161 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#1 of 19 in Cashel
288 reviews
3.7 mi away
O'Briens Cashel Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dualla, Cashel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Country Home, set on 3 acres of landscaped gardens. Peaceful surroundings. 3 miles from the historical town of Cashel on the R691 Cashel/Kilkenny Road. Internet and Wifi access. Home baking, breakfast menu, orthopaedic bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing