We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cahir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing setting. The best service. Excellent food. Comfortable. Friendly.
- I cannot give enough praise.
Ideal for a relaxing break, for hosting parties, or as a base to visit the beautiful countryside and fun towns of Tipperary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis C, Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Nicola C,
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review on Tripadvisor, we are always very happy when we receive such positive words of praise, it makes all the hard work so much more worthwhile. Hopefully you will get the opportunity to visit Kilcoran Lodge in the near future, we will look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Eilis and Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights b&b, (3) kids loved the pool, nice to see them enjoy true old world style and service. The food was really good, steak was the best I've had, better than any 4 star. The kids enjoyed the whole experience, Liam in the bar made them laugh and laugh, really enjoy it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sscreedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis C, Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sscredon, we are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Kilcoran Lodge Hotel and the facilities that we have to offer here. Hopefully we will get to see you here again in the very near future. We have 2 Liam's working here so the jury is out as to see which one you were referring to in your review, they both are taking the credit!! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review, we really appreciate the positive comments. Many thanks Eilis and Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We Kilcoran Lodge Hotel as our wedding venue. The grounds are beautiful for photos . Eilis ,Liam & the Staff were warm friendly & accommodating. The attention to detail was second to none. The food was delicious and service was so efficient. Thank you on behalf of myself and my wife Linda its a day we will never forget.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis C, Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear David and Linda, we were so delighted to read your wonderful review on Tripadvisor, thank you for taking the time to post such fantastic comments, it really means a great deal to us and all the team here at the hotel. It was such a pleasure to deal with your both on the run up to your Wedding and on the day itself, I am so delighted that it was so enjoyed by you and all your guests. On behalf of all the team here at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel may we wish you both the very best for the future and look forward to welcoming you back for your Wedding Anniversary. Best wishes Eilis and Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Kilcoran Lodge is nestled in the lovely wooded area of the Golden Vale with spectacular views of the Galtee mountains.This former hunting lodge was made into a lovely hotel many years ago.It still retains the old Lodge feeling with good home cooking open log fires and comfortable well appointed clean bedrooms..The lovely manicured gardens are a delight.Its a lovely country setting for weddings and other family occasions.Its a nice getaway from the hustle of a busy town or city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballycane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcoran L, General Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ballycane, Thank you for taking the time to review Kilcoran Lodge Hotel and for your very positive feedback. Regards Gerard Moylan & all the Management & Staff of Kilcoran Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, stayed there at the weekend 21-3-14 for a family wedding, i could not fault the place! The staff were very attentitve and the food was beautiful! The place itself is very homey and spotlessly clean, what i liked most was the place was so rustic with the fires lighting and the old style decor!! It was a really charming place and i myself would stay there again and would highly recommend people to stay there.The owners were very helpful also made us all feel very welcome from the moment we arrived until we left!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spideog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis C, General Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We were so delighted to read your positive comments and get your feed back on the Hotel. We really enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to seeing you here again hopefully. Best wishes from all the team at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

On March 21st 2014 we got married in Kilcoran under the careful, watchful eye of two amazing people eilis and Liam Hodnett. They were so
welcoming and attentive. They made us, the bride and groom and our guests so comfortable. The hotel was so cosy and romantic with lovely personal touches by our hosts. Both eilis and Liam anticipated our every need and made our day in special. Our room was amazing and again romantic with a big four post bed and rustic fire place. They added some lovely surprises along the way to add to our excitement. Our wedding went so smoothly. Thank you all at Kilcoran Lodge hotel for a wonderful start to our new life.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulujallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis C, General Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I hope you are enjoying Married life so far! It was such a pleasure for us all to be part of your very special day, I hope we made it a day to remember! We will be looking forward to your return visit to celebrate your first Wedding Anniversary next March. Wishing you many happy years of Married life. Thank you for choosing Kilcoran Lodge Hotel as your wedding venue. Best wishes Eilis Liam and all the team. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have just joined the gym 2months ago in your hotel. it was my first time at a gym. I absoulutely love it. the staff are very nice and helpful to me and I look forward to attending every day. I am very pleased with your service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahir
4.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
431 reviews
13.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
618 reviews
12.3 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
21.5 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
14.5 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilcoran Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcoran Lodge Hotel

Address: Kilcoran, Cahir, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cahir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cahir
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilcoran Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the song goes 'it's a long way to Tipperary', but we all know it's really not that far, and trust us - the drive will be so worth it! Situated only two hours drive from Dublin or Galway and just one hour from Cork city, Kilcoran Lodge Hotel is steeped in history. Originally built in the last century as the Earl of Glengall's hunting lodge, the hotel is set in an elevated position on twenty acres of sumptuous landscaped gardens and overlooks the breathtaking views of the Knockmealdown Mountains. Truly the ideal setting for a romantic escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kilcoran Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilcoran Hotel Cahir
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel Cahir, Ireland - County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing