We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
19
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
19
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple farmapple juicefarm shopthe barnplumsstrawberriesfree bottleworking farmcider vinegarlovely siteon arrivalplum treesstayed here last weekspacious pitchesfriendly campsiterecycling binseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What a perfect well run friendly campsite. The facilities were spotless and it had everything a camper could need. Even the farm staff were very friendly. We will definitely be returning for years to come.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Good points:
1) on site cider off-license and they sell fresh fruit and juice; all produced on-site.
2) Friendly staff (in general)
3) camping green has lots of trees, is quite picturesque and is dry for camping
4) lots of shower facilities
5) plenty of sinks for washing dishes after eating
6) plenty of power points for electricity. Also they have a charging point for electric cars
7) price was reasonable; we have a large tent - no extra charge for a large compared to a small tent.
8) lots of bins all split up into different categories - paper, cardboard, plastic, non recyclable, food etc
9) a few swings and a good big slide. swings are rough and ready being home-made but are sturdy. There's also a tennis court and then a pool table and 2 pianos inside.
10) there is a large covered area with 4-6 picnic tables - ideal for cooking and eating if the weather isn't dry/warm
11) can go fruit picking if you want - lovely fresh fruit
12) Free bottle apple juice on arrival.

Not so good points:
1) Owner was grumpy to kids on more than 1 occasion. And not just our kids.
2) Road traffic is very noisy at night when you're trying to sleep
3) There was something squealing at night for 2 of the nights we were there - not really the camps fault, but i couldn't sleep because of it. If I were to hazard a guess, it sounded like a rabbit caught in a trap.
4) Toilets,whilst not dirty, aren't exactly clean, and there is a whiff of pee in the mens especially come evening time (wife said the same about the womens)
5) There are a few dogs on site, and when dogs are roaming, there will be occasional turds. we had 1 on a child's shoe.

So there were more good things than bad, but compared to other places that i have stayed, it was average enough

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this place!! Hidden gem of Tipperary, a real must visit! The girls in the shop are attentive and friendly, they have swings and a slide and two lovely donkeys you can pet. The fruit is the best of ever hard, strawberries, plums and raspberries! They have a campsite too, looks lovely I will be back to camp in the future!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed one night in tents. Pitches were level and shaded. The noise of traffic at night was a bit louder than expected. Other campers very quiet and mainly families with small kids. Our kids loved the tennis courts and donkeys. Had adventures in the apple trees. We didn't use the facilities much - the showers were basic but clean. The loos were fine. The big shed was handy when it rained. There were kettles, sinks and a fridge but I didn't see a cooker. Not for teenagers but good for small kids. The apple juice and plumbs were lovely and the staff friendly.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank zoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Myself and partner stayed here last week and we had a very relaxing, pleasant stay. The ground is well maintained, camp kitchen clean, spacious and tidy. We had a lovely walk around the apple and raspberry trees/ bushes and watched the rabbits bopping about. It was lovely and quiet. We were greeted by a polite lady who made us feel very welcome. She eve gave us complimentary apple juice which was nice. I would 100% return and I would definitely recommend to other travellers wether it's in a tent or motor home x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews